(IJCH) "The Man from Earth" - A Favorite Movie I've Re-watched Every Year Since 2014 - Here's why...

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) "The Man from Earth" - A Favorite Movie I've Re-watched Every Year Since 2014 - Here's why...

the-man-from-earth-2007-us-poster.jpg
Source (Base Source)

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

2.png
Source (Base Source)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

business-handshake.jpg
Source (Base Source)

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

"The Man from Earth" - A Favorite Movie I've Re-watched Every Year Since 2014

13619596263_23b087021e_o.jpg
Source (Base Source)

Why?

It's low tech, has an Intriguing Dialogue and a Great Story!

An impromptu goodbye party for Professor John Oldman becomes a mysterious interrogation after the retiring scholar reveals to his colleagues he has a longer and stranger past than they can imagine.

Director: Richard Schenkman

Writer: Jerome Bixby

Stars: David Lee Smith, Tony Todd, John Billingsley

Source

Here's the Trailer:

I REALLY, REALLY WANT TO DIVULGE A HUGE SPOILER!

the-man-from-earth.jpg
Source (Base Source)

But I won't...

I just have two things to say:

  • I apologize in advance if the plot offends.

newworldsweekly_Bixby_ManFromEarth_LEAD.jpg
Source (Base Source)

  • No matter what your opinions are, I'd venture to guess that you will always remember this movie.

(Really, I shit you not about that!)

maxresdefault.jpg
Source (Base Source)]

Here's the full movie from YouTube:

Enjoy

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

400.jpg
Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.

"I appreciate all your support!"

Sort:  

One of the greatest low budget movies ever made. I think the script took 40 years and the movie was funded by Kickstarter. I still haven't watched the sequel. This one was really really good. If you like another movie where it's just people talking about really complicated stuff for the entire run time, try Cosmopolis.

Personally I'd call it a 10/10 A+ masterpiece with a perfect ending, fun beginning and amazing characters and dialog. You'd laugh a lot and think a waaaaaaay lot watching this gem.

I just watched The Man from Earth Holocene (2017). I enjoyed it. Again, I am so tempted to give you some spoilers, but I won't.

Thanks for visiting.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

Currently downloading the movie. Hopefully you'd enjoy Cosmopolis. It's my favorite David Cronenberg movie.

Loved it! Article inbound tomorrow!

Thanx.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

Hi @jaichai, I haven't had the pleasure to go through your content yet but now I am here.

First of allall, that is such a great intro to your followers. I amam new on your blog and you made me feel right at home. I will definitely be coming back for more!

I haven't really watched the movie, but from your review, I am enticed to check it out. Maybe not this weekend, but definitely in the future when I have some time to spare!

Lovely to be acquainted Jai.

excellent movie, watched it a few times. great story told in one room

Yeah, it's one of the movies you could watch many times but still find some hidden gem!

Thanks for sharing!

I'll have to check it out. I don't think I've ever heard of this movie before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71