(IJCH) Just read Dan Brown's "The Lost Symbol" - Awesome!

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Just read Dan Brown's "The Lost Symbol" - Awesome!


Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Just read Dan Brown's "The Lost Symbol" - Awesome!


Source

Ever since "The Da Vinci Code", I have been an avid Dan Brown fan.

And I am always excited whenever I can read a new novel by this most prolific writer.

Other novels by Dan Brown that I've read and written about include:

"(IJCH) Dan Brown's "Deception Point": A Novel So Good that YouTuber's are already Campaigning For a Movie! (or How I used a day without electricity to read this Great Novel)"

Source

Article Link:

https://steemit.com/life/@jaichai/ijch-dan-brown-s-deception-point-a-novel-so-good-that-youtuber-s-are-already-campaigning-for-a-movie-or-how-i-used-a-day-without

"(IJCH) Great Book: Dan Brown's "Digital Fortress" - NSA Hubris Leads to the Ultimate Ransomware Scenario!"

Source

Article Link:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@jaichai/ijch-great-book-dan-brown-s-digital-fortress-nsa-hubris-leads-to-the-ultimate-ransomware-scenario

"(IJCH) After 1 1/2 days of reading,"Origin" is now My New Favorite Dan Brown Novel!"

Source

Article Link:

https://steemit.com/books/@jaichai/ijch-after-1-1-2-days-of-reading-origin-is-now-my-new-favorite-dan-brown-novel

About "The Lost Symbol"

Source

The Lost Symbol is a 2009 novel written by American writer Dan Brown.

Source

It is a thriller set in Washington, D.C., after the events of The Da Vinci Code, and relies on Freemasonry for both its recurring theme and its major characters.

Released on September 15, 2009, it is the third Brown novel to involve the character of Harvard University symbologist Robert Langdon, following 2000's Angels & Demons and 2003's The Da Vinci Code.

It had a first printing of 6.5 million (5 million in North America, 1.5 million in the UK), the largest in Doubleday history.

Source

On its first day the book sold one million in hardcover and e-book versions in the U.S., the UK and Canada, making it the fastest selling adult novel in history.

It was number one on the New York Times Best Seller list for hardcover fiction for the first six weeks of its release and remained on the list for 29 weeks.

As of January 2013, there were 30 million copies in print worldwide.

Source

My thoughts about Dan Brown's "The Lost Symbol"

Source

Secret organizations intrigue me.

Their rituals and symbolisms carry much weight - even in today's sterile, scientific society.

Source

In "The Lost Symbol", ruituals such as "the Fifth Libation"; that is, drinking wine out of a human skull, is well documented in history.

In fact, it was describe in detail in the “Letters on the Masonic Institution” by President John Quincy Adams.

Of course, it's well known that most of our founding fathers were Freemasons.

Source

"The Lost symbol" takes a deep dive into Masonic history, ranks, rituals and mystical symbols.

It is a great thriller involving Harvard University symbologist Robert Langdon and set against the backdrop of modern day Washington.

(Rumors in 2013 were scattered about "The Lost Symbol" becoming the next Dan Brown book based movie, but "Inferno" was produced instead.)

Source

I especially enjoyed reading about the thoughts running around in the head of the villain/assassin of the story - Mal'akh, a Freemason with tattoos covering almost his entire body.

Source

This is where I'll stop before I giveaway any spoilers...

I highly recommend Dan Brown's "The Lost Symbol".

Source

Parting Shots

Supposedly, the movie version is in the works - again.

Release date and production details are not definite yet.

Here's the trailer:

"The Lost Symbol Trailer HD"

Enjoy.

Source

By JaiChai

Mighty Kind of You for stopping by.

Truly hope to see you again!

Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 93.95% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Hi @jaichai. I enjoyed Da Vinci Code. It was an old story told many times but Dan Brown got his marketing right. None of his other books held my attention for long but I may give it another try after your blog.

Found you on #steemitbloggers

I got as far as Da Vinci Code and Angles and Demons. He's a good writer, gets your mind going. @ironshield

Thanks a lot for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai

Dan Brown really is a very good author, although I kind of think that a lot of his content is probably inaccurate. Thanks for your synopsis of this novel, I reckon I'll have to read it now.

Thanks much for visiting and commenting. Heading over to your blog now.

Namaste, JaiChai

i love Dan Brown's books. so much truth in them

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai

I had no idea Brown had so many books out. Like many, I read the Da Vinci Code, and enjoyed it. I'll have to read some of this others.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Thank you for visiting.

Namaste, Jaichai

I'm always looking for new books to read. Thanks for the recommendation.

Thank you for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai

As much as I like conspiracy theories and secret societies, I've never read a Dan Brown book. Call me deprived, but I just can't bring myself to do it.

Fair 'nuff.

Thanks for visiting.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75