My Work Travel Experience in the Land of King Jaja of Opobo

in #entertainment6 years ago

IMG_20180428_105124.jpgOpobo/Nkoro was quite fun. Minimah/Okpukpo gave me new experiences. Never knew there were fruits I have never seen and animals I have never seen or heard of in this same country.
I would have said I WENT OVERSEAS but that's just somebody's village. Went to see the house of the General (if you know, you know) and other A-Class buildings in this island and I must say it looks close to a white mans land. Amongst the new fruits I saw was something called WHITE YAM. Sorry I don't have pictures but I hear they cook it like potatoe but it grows on a tree like an actual fruit.
For animals, there's this fish I thought was the most gigantic tadpole I had ever seen but was corrected by the kids playing by the shore. It's called ACHIRA in their local dialect. Also, I never would have guessed there were different species of Crabs until I saw this one they called OLU.... It was quite different from the normal one I knew. It had some sort of hairs on its legs and the little ones KENGE had such beautiful colours you will want to catch and keep them but that's a skill you need to master
Too bad my work didn't allow me visit the famous Palace of King Jaja Of Opobo but I learnt of the history of the place which was eye opening. Might share in another post. But in all, I must say to God Be the Glory. And I promised to revisit on December when the place is said to be at its peak (that's if I don't return sooner cos of work).IMG_20180428_105118.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there! Welcome back :)

I've been away for past 3 weeks (short holiday) and finally im back :) Loads of catching up is awaiting me now.

I checked your profile and im glad to see that you're still very active on steemit.

How have you been doing?
(I upvoted number of posts today so my voting power is runnig very low. For that reason I cant upvote your post today but i will be following you closely)

Cheers,
Piotr

Congratulations @idisi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00