You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TGIF with @jeaniepearl.....episode 1

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

Smiles

I can't say I didn't expect that question.

I think what we have here is a problem of definition. If you mean bestie as in the sense that they share things together and all, I'm down with that. In fact, I can't get involved with someone who doesn't have people she share things with. That's a very bad sign and speaks volumes about her ability to build and maintain relationships.

What I have an issue with is the definition of a bestie as your best friend. In fact, this isn't just about male or female bestie. It's about the place your partner occupies in your heart. Your partner should be your best friend. If you guys cannot have that kind of relationship, then something is wrong.

Yes, you guys have been together before I came into the picture. And I'm now in the picture and I expect to be in the centre. This isn't about being possessive, it's about giving me a fair return of what I give to you. I have friends too. Imagine we both keep besties with whom we still share stuff as if we aren't together, like there's nothing special about our relationship that should give me a firm place in your heart.

If I can never take the place of your bestie and you want to get married to me, I'm sorry. Na problem e go cause.

Clears throat

that's all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45