GOOD morning to all and what a GOOD morning indeed

in #entertainment6 years ago

Generally my day starts off with waking up way to early to a voice note of my boss shouting about something that he clearly can sort out or that he thinks I was supposed to do.

But not today sucker... not TODAY!!!!

Image Source

Today I woke up to my brother discussing our plans for Sunday which I will get back to in a bit. What I want to get to first is the surprise message I got after that. My good old Friend Johno messaged me telling me that he had gotten me a free ticket to
Blood Brothers 2018!!!!

Blood Brothers is a collective of some of the best alternative bands that South Africa has. They get together annually to form if you would a South African super group called "Blood Brothers". (See image above for a photo of two years ago.) These are some of my favourite local muso's and some friends but what makes this so special is the unique way that alternative artist get together and perform a massive show that most commercial events here can't even compete with. What would be really great is to do a Blood Brothers of underground bands but that's something I might or might not be working on.

Instead of me going on forever how about you just see below what it's all about?

Then onto my Sunday Plans whoooo this is a great weekend to be me.

Another thing that I'm quite into and would love to one day bring into DSE is dirt bikes, everything from enduro to FMX.

Enter:

Image Source

Hole Shot Glory is an yearly MX event hosted by Recked Industries and takes place at the legendary Zone 7.

The day is filled with all sorts of classes ranging from 50cc upwards and contestants of all ages battling it out to see who will be top of the their class. Thanks to a friend with some connections we were able to get tickets to this amazing event. Check below to see a bit more:

It's just generally a great feeling when you don't wake up to a yelling boss, but instead to free invitations to amazing events. Both being so relative to what I want to do, it's going to be a great weekend for inspiration for DSE and the new look/new feel of the company. I hope each and every one of you will be having a great weekend with me, to sign off, just check out this guy it's to cool to skip.

Image Source

Remember to Get Dirty and Stay Sexy

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Thanks for the support @edje and team @illuminati-inc !!!

Hello @dse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Checked out your website and it looks killer, definitely keen to crossing paths again.

@creativecrypto Are you on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75