My Top 10 favorite Tv shows (this was so hard to decide guys)

in #entertainment7 years ago

 1.) Game of Thrones

 Honestly when I first heard about this show I thought it was stupid, and I refused to watch it at all until season 3 came out, but i started watching season 1 and fell in love and literally binge watched to season 3 in a matter of days haha !

I really like how the story is not so predictable, and they are not afraid to kill off all our favorite characters.

No Ned Not yet its only the beginning of summer !

2.) Sopranos


Its was very hard to decide whether I wanted Sopranos or GoT to be first cause I LOVE this show, but i HATED the ending.. Sorry no spoilers in this I am just making this a little post about why these are my faves. Sooo, This show kinda for one reminds me of my family kind of. My moms side was mostly Sicilian though , they were not gangsters their family dynamic was kinda the same and that kinda made me feel at home with this show. I also enjoyed all the funny stuff that broke up the drama and seriousness .

 

one of the reasons I love this show, Paulie Walnuts .

3.) Sons of Anarchy

Another favorite of mine, sadly I haven't finished the last season yet, but Ill get to it eventually , anyway the ending pretty much got spoiled for me, so i guess it doesn't really matter if I go back and watch it anyway. This is also another show I though was gonna be stupid, but I actually didn't watch this show until well after it ended. but everybody still talked about it so I had to see what all the hubbub was about . and then I ended up loving it again.. See how many new horizons open up for you when you let go of your hipster ways sometimes ? haha !

4.) Orange is the New Black


So I am actually still watching the newest season of this show . (I know I am always so behind the times !) but I wasn't behind when it first came out . This show to me is kinda like Sopranos, but with women and a bit more cheesiness and comedy. Ive laughed and cried with this show many times. I also like how while it shows all these women's dynamic in prison , it also gives us flashbacks to get to know them better , and know what their crimes were and why tf they are in prison ! If you haven't seen this show you should probably check it out , I promise you will not be disappointed !!


5.)  Twin Peaks

So as some of you may know Twin Peaks just came out with a new season on Showtime this year. I haven't seen that season yet I am only on season 2 because I actually just started watching this show about 2 weeks ago... Damn I am REALLY behind on this one.. abou 27 years behind to be exact ! But you cant blame me, when this show came out I wasn't even a twinkle in my Mama's eye yet. I was born about 4 years later. Now this show I love because of how surreal it is, and its one of those shows that if you are not paying attention you will miss important stuff. You never know what is going to happen , and sometimes when it does its like wtf is going on ?? My favorite Character is special agent Cooper. He really knows what hes doing, even if we don't ! and he loves coffee just about as much as I do . If you like murder mysteries and don't mind it being a bit older I suggest you watch it !

6.) Vikings

My dad actually got me to watch this show. My dad and I have a lot in common when it comes to TV pretty much every show I've put on here my dad also loves ! I love how it's historically accurate with a little bit of over exaggeration t0 make the story more dramatic. I also <3 Ragnar Lothbrok he is babe haha, just kidding!! Also love Lagertha she is a major bad ass.

those eyes though. @.@


7.)Roseanne


I've been watching Roseanne since I was a kid. I love Roseanne's personality and she reminds me of my mother, with the sarcasm and no nonsense attitude. It also while being funny and hilarious, touches base on stuff real families go through , so i find it relatable. I will always change the channel to Roseanne if it's on my TV guide, because it's really nostalgic for me. reminds me of growing up when things were simpler.and though I didn't really understand some of the things in Roseanne as a kid, I do now which makes it even more rewatchable for me.

Yes we do Rosie, yes we do.

8.)Supernatural

This show is not only full of hot guys to look at , it is also the only action-ey type of show I really like. I am super into paranormal creepy stuff, so I binge watch this show all the time. Sam and Dean are always bouncing off each other in a really fun way, and following the brothers on their journey you almost feel like a part of the family when your watching. I am not afraid to say tears have come once or twice at least watching this show !

Hey assbutt, you should watch Supernatural !

9.) E.R.

My mom used to watch this show religiously, along with 6 feet under, and days of our lives. Now I love this show too. You almost feel like you're a nurse in the hospital with these guys doing what it takes to save lives. A Lot of tears I've shed with this show. I am not afraid to say it. I love the fast pace and the way the characters interact with each other. also I will come out and say it yall can hate me if you want , FUCK Grey's Anatomy E.R. is the OG hospital soap opera and I will defend it to the death... Thank you.

10.) Nurse Jackie

In another hospital drama that stars my favorite pill head Jackie. this show is sort of like an E.R. with a lot of comedic breaks. It really centers around jackie and her world  but you end up falling in love with all of her fellow nurses and friends. I was mad about the ending to this show as well(why is it both shows I've seen with Edie Falco have shit endings? lol) but other wise this is a great little show to binge on when you're bored. Even though it's quite funny you still get the tear jerker moments that pull on the old heartstrings. If you haven't checked it out I suggest you do !

So True..


And  there you have it my top 10 favorite TV shows, at least for this moment ! If you haven't seen any of these shows you are missing out !!!! and if you have we should talk about our favorite parts because I was so tempted to write spoilers but I didn't so those who haven't been blessed by these shows won't have to worry about reading this post !!

Guys lemme know what you think about this and if you wanna see more stuff like it I will keep it in my brain to give yall more of what you love ! thanks for reading and if you love me please resteem and up vote !!

Peace!



Sort:  

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
Seinfeld
The Office
Workaholics


I love these four a lot, so I had to mention them!

Thank you i am super welcome to other suggestions! This is what i wanted to see on my replies ! (:

Thanks for sharing, will check them out later

No problem , enjoy (:

GAME OF THRONES !!!!!!!!

Is the best ! I did a series of sketches on Games of Thrones. Do check it out if you can spare a moment. Cheers.. upvoted, resteem and followed.
Tyrion Lanister, Jon Snow & more

Awesome i will check out your blog man thank you for sharing the love !!

Sopranos should be first :))
Good old Paulie :)))

My favorite is Reign cant get enough of it.

Ive heard of that show but i have never seen it, ill have to check it out !

Oh, some in there I was unaware of! Will be giving them a look :D

Awesome hopefully you'll get many hours of entertainment ! That is what i wanted to acheive with my post (:

I like also some of your choses but i am more in to horor :) Plus i think Greas anatomy is better than ER :)

I like horror myself i was comsidering putting american horror story on the list but some of the seasons i didnt really like. It was pretty hard choosing what i wanted to put up here. And thats alright if you like Grey's anatomy, we can have a little rivalry ! Haha ! Just kidding (: i like er better personally maybe i am very biased because i am so nostalgic about this show and the fact its close to my heart . I never really got into Grey's anatomy, maybe ill give it a chance but i dont think itll be like er to me.

On end is a matter of taste :)

True ! Everybody is different that's what makes the world so fun !

Good choices. Although I would definitely have a different list, there are also some on your list I haven't seen. I might start watching one of your list. Thanks for the tip! :)

No problem man i am glad you enjoyed my little list !

the number 1 was a no brainer upvoted... i will make my top 10 later .... following you #lovemovies #lovetv

Woohoo ! Following for your list !! :D

If you have it up when i get up from my nap later i am gonna read it (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53