You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) "Cosmopolis:" - So Disturbing, So Thought Provoking. I loved it! (Major Props to @vimukthi for Recommending It)

in #entertainment6 years ago

Since you recommended a David Cronenberg movie, I'd like to recommend ExistenZ which I totally loved. I'm also very sure that you'd enjoy anything by Mamoru Oshii + mnay episodes of Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex.

Thanks again for the post. I elieve in the importance and ability of movies to expand human mind.

Sort:  

Existenz and Videodrome are my Other David Cronenberg favorites. I actually had to check the release date of the movie on Wikipedia and read about it few minitues into Videodrome. if it was leleased on 2003 it would have been way ahead of its time. But it was actually released in 1983.

I can say the the late 90s had some great movies that explored the nature of reality. The obvious best was The Matrix. Dark City was also really great. In fact the ending reminded me a little bit of what Matrix Revolutions ending looked like. Dark City was even better than ExistenZ IMO. The Thirteenth Floor was a really great one too. It wasn't as good as the other masterpieces but it was really good.

Truman show touches similar themes but without much of sci-fi
Enjoy yourself!

Thanks for the comment. I started watching Arrival today and it looks like it'd be great. So I decided to wait some time and watch it with zero disturbances around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38