You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Pokemon Card Collection Thus Far

in #entertainment6 years ago

I had a similar thought just recently to start collecting Pokemon cards again. I looked up the prices of first-generation Pokemon cards and I wish I kept the cards I had as a child because they would be worth a fortune right now if they were in good condition and in my possession.

Have you seen the price of a first edition Charizard on eBay? It's absolutely insane to think if I had my first edition Charizards, I would be able to fetch an absolute dime for them: https://www.ebay.com/sch/first%20edition%20charizard%20card

These days I find myself collecting old games (game cartridges) and have built myself a sizeable Wii-U collection of games knowing it's going to be a cult-like console in a few years time with people clamouring for games like we see with the Dreamcast.

Sort:  

Yeah its crazy. I still have some of my cards from a child but they are in piss poor condition which arent worth anything. I tend not to collect much retro game stuff because people have already invested heavily and the prices are insane, but I am buying up most of the ps3 and ps2 generation stuff I would eventually like to play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71