Eng|Ina - Aminuki's Contest - Enjoy The Moment - Kontes Aminuki, Nikmati Saatnya: Bayu in My Mind

in #enjoythemoment6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Fellows!

image
The Grand Mosque Baiturrahman -source
image
Paddy/rice Field in front of my doorstep in Bayu, Daarul Imarah, Aceh Rayeuk

I have had written several information about the neighbourhood where I live now, in my long long time posting some times ago. But this time I will add another story about a place where I spent half of my life, even longer than living at my hometown, Lhokseumawe. For today, I just share my memories living at Bayu, Darul Imarah for 5 years. Yes, I worked in Banda Aceh but rent a house at it's border with the neighbour district, Aceh Rayeuk or Great Aceh. Bayu is a village where I spent my life for more than 5 years with my sisters before they got married then move out and I was the last one who get married and lived there with My @dipoabasch for a few months. My Rented house belongs to Bayu Permai Residence at Kulu sub-village. The house is facing to the South where the rice field view will spoils your eyes when its growing season started till its harvest season.
Saya sudah pernah menulis tentang lingkungan tempat saya tinggal sekarang, pada postingan saya beberapa waktu lalu. Namun kali ini Saya akan menambah cerita tentang tempat dimana saya menghabiskan separuh umur disana, lebih lama daripada Saya tinggal di kampung halaman saya, Lhokseumawe. Hari ini, Saya berbagi saat-saat indah Saya tinggal selama 5 tahun di Kompleks Bayu Permai, Gampong Bayu, Darul Imarah. Ya, Saya bekerja di Banda Aceh tapi menyewa rumah di perbatasannya dengan kabupaten tetangga, Aceh Besar atau Aceh Rayeuk. Di Bayu saya menjalani hidup selama lebih dari 5 tahun dengan adik-adik saya sebelum mereka menikah dan pindah, Saya yang paling akhir menikah dan tetap tinggal di sana selama beberapa bulan dengan Suami saya @dipoabasch. Rumah yang saya sewa itu berada di Komplek Perumahan Bayu Permai, Dusun Kulu. Rumah itu menghadap ke arah Selatan langsung ke Sawah yang pemandangannya sangat memanjakan matamu terutama pada musim tanam dan panen tiba.

cicisaja-divider.gif

What's so special about this house beside the affordable rental cost? I have been living at the coastal side of Aceh Rayeuk since 2007. After the Tsunami in 2004 I lived in a tent on the backyard of Radio Station where I used to be an employee for a year that time then lived at office to office where I worked that provide a space for me to lied down at night. When My sister came to Banda Aceh for working in 2007 then following by another little sister who entered the university, we decided to rent a house. we had moved here and there about three times before we lived in Bayu for more than 5 years. The Rice field view is the main reason, then the neighbourhood atmosphere, where everyone is welcome and spent time together once a month, to talk about neighbourhood issues and fiesta of course!

Apa istimewanya rumah ini selain biaya sewa yang terjangkau? Saya telah tinggal di daerah pesisir Aceh Rayeuk sejak 2007. Setelah Tsunami pada tahun 2004 saya tinggal di sebuah tenda di halaman belakang Stasiun Radio tempat saya bekerja waktu itu selama setahun, lalu tinggal dari kantor ke kantor tempat saya bekerja dimana ada ruang bagi saya untuk berbaring di malam hari. Ketika adik perempuan saya datang ke Banda Aceh untuk bekerja di tahun 2007 lalu diikuti oleh adik perempuan lainnya yang masuk universitas, kami memutuskan untuk menyewa sebuah rumah. Kami telah pindah ke sana-sini sekitar tiga kali sebelum kami tinggal di Bayu selama lebih dari 5 tahun. Pemandangan sawahnya adalah alasan utama, lalu suasana lingkungan, di mana semua orang disambut dan menghabiskan waktu bersama sebulan sekali, untuk berbicara tentang masalah lingkungan dan pesta makan tentu saja!

image
Another reasons were peaceful neighbourhood, flood free and My backyard!

My husband and I spent our time during the honeymoon in the backyard, for hours just to take care of the pumpkins and other plants such as ginger root, turmeric, papayas, curry leaf tree, lemongrass clumps and flowers. I did the clothes hand washing at the water dwell space while my hubby was busy to fixed the fence. I remember that a family of 6 cows spent their time grazing around my house and destroy the garden, freely and happily... hahaha, that's okay my husband said once, the cows left their dungs for the natural fertilizer, LOL.

Suami saya dan saya menghabiskan waktu kami selama bulan madu di halaman belakang, berjam-jam hanya untuk merawat labu dan tanaman lain seperti akar jahe, kunyit, pepaya, pohon kari, rumpun serai dan bebungaan. Saya mencuci pakaian di sumur berlantai semen sementara suami saya sibuk memperbaiki pagar. Saya ingat bahwa keluarga dengan 6 sapi merumput di sekitar rumah saya dan menghancurkan kebun, dengan bebas dan senang hati ... hahaha, tidak apa-apa kata Suami Saya, sapi-sapi itu meninggalkan kotoran mereka untuk pupuk alami kami, hahahaha.

lembu (2).jpg
cow's attack and the dung is always welcome!

38-dipodiv.gif

Hahahaha... I use My Husband's div created by @voronwe, because I like it despite the fact that I am too lazy to find a free one. We shared almost everything since we got married and there's no his or my privacy but our privacy. I remember that we had free access to the harvested rice field to collect cow's dungs, young coconuts and its barks for our fence from the neighbour's abandoned garden right next to our house too, and they also had the free access to my papayas and pumpkins fruits if they need it.

Saya menggunakan divider milik suami yang dibuat oleh @voronwe, karena saya menyukainya, padahal saya terlalu malas untuk menemukan yang gratis. Kami berbagi hampir semuanya sejak kami menikah dan tidak ada privasi Saya atau privasinya tetapi privasi Kami. Saya ingat bahwa kami memiliki akses bebas ke sawah yang dipanen untuk mengumpulkan kotoran sapi, kelapa muda dan kulitnya untuk pagar kami dari kebun ditinggalkan tetangga tepat di samping rumah kami juga, dan mereka juga memiliki akses gratis ke buah pepaya dan buah labu saya jika mereka membutuhkannya.

Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves - Carl Jung

Any newbies want to join #ccc? read more about it here Curation Circle Creed by @freedomshift.

This post is created for the Enjoy The Moment Contest run by My Dear Pretty Inuki's owner @aminuki.

I am a proud member of Kryptonia and Superior Coins!
footer source from @krytonianbot

Cici-Atjeh (1).gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the tour :) Seems like a peaceful neighborhood. We visited your post because it was featured in a Pay It Forward curation post :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by t

Thank you @c-squared 😊 for taking your time to visit my post and yes, it is a peaceful neighborhood, depend on how you appreciate it, I think.

I don't get the cows just roaming around thing. In the US nobody would allow this even for grazing. Always interesting hearing stories from other parts of the world.

Hehe.. in Aceh, Indonesia.. cows living very close with people, the cowshed usually built at the backyard and the owner will release it roaming around especially after the the rice field harvested. They don't really care about the cows, but once a week they will look at them. Though the government has issued many rules from letting the cows roaming around the capital city of the province by putting them in the shelter space and wait for the owner to pay the fine till shit the cows down... but still... 😂😂😂.

That's why we have high iron fence here, not to protect our home and proverty from robbery or privacy matters, but to protect us from animals like cows,goats, chickens, wild pigs etc...

Thank you so much @aminuki... next time, I will keep joining your contest but in one condition, you can't choose me as winner anymore 😁

This is full of life and not a story and the pictures are just making it so colorful. congratulations for penning down such a nice happening of your life. And a shout out to @aminuki for providing a platform in the way of a contest to publish such stories.

Even in my place where the entire stretch is along the sea had a devastating experience during that Tsunami and as we were not living on the sea shore (but a straight away distance only 2 Km approximately) and I was in the middle east at that time so i didnt witnessed but my whole family members and friends were spent so many days in Governement hospitals and relief camps assisting with food and shelter and clothes..It was horrible time and your story really moved me..

I also appreciate the honesty in your writing..You could add one or two family photos too. And on a brighter side it sililarly looks like my place too ..that paddy field, the cows, and the rain in Dipo post yeaterday all make a homely feeling...

Thanks you...Take care

Thank you so much @angelro. Thank you for your suggestion to add a family picture, but some of that photos are not nice to see😂, we've never had any good picture to expose. Well.. I think I will add it at another post about my parents' home.

I need to support @aminuki for creating that contest😊, I know it's hard to host a fun contest if you're only plankton😂, none will sponsor you with big upvotes because newbies only care about upvotes and their post. If the newbie has that habit, what do you think will other redfish or dolphin would do? They will upvote only to the best post with high quality contents even though all the pictures belongs to other source (but people love that)

That's something missed out in newbie life😊, I've been through that phase for 6 months now😂. I just found out that exposing my selfie photos or family photos is not my thing 😂 but I will share one or two of the best moment in life too. Have a blessed day (haven't check any of your post yet)

The order of replies misplaced and for one reason I thought I would reply for this. Your question about a newbie hosting a contest really change my way of approach at least for this @aminuki contest and today I edited to give the due credit for you..Check the blog again..

Like you I too was not having and enjoyed newbies life here..Infact I was like a lonely fellow not knowing what to do..

Now you know! Engaging is the important thing to built our account ...and you've done a great achievement by trying new apps and joining any contests you like.. and it's just the other way to be more involving in this community.
Running a contest is cool, joining it also wonderful, by joining means we have support other newbies too. I like the way you presented your blog posts. It is much more better than other do.

Keep up your good work too... my husbabd and I will go to a book launching tonight. We won't be online for a couple hours. Take care and see you

That is nice to hear such warm words with compliments and I dont hesitate it to dedicate those for both of you infact. I understand it is very hard to get an exposure for a newbie if they think about launching a contest...

I have an inborn nature to help others even at the cost of something on me and here too I know how much it is precious as I struggled a lot and lot..

I have something in my mind that I will share soon..Enjoy the function..Give my regards to Dipo too

I enjoyed reading your post like always. As you know freedomshift featured you in the Pay it forward contest.
Collecting cow dung man are we spoiled here

Hahaha.. thank you @wolfhart😁 you know that the cheapest way to get fertilizer, we have cow dungs, dried straws from the rice field, pumpkin leaves... we make our own and that's better than buying a bag of fertilizer from somewhere else.

It is good fertilizer. just the thought of going out and collecting it.

I have heard that elephant dung is used to make paper. Or Buffalo dung for fire wood. You ese what is available

Yes, that's right... the harvested rice field only ten step away from my doorstep😊, cow dungs were everywhere around my house, all we have to do were let them dried by the sun then collected it, put it in a hole and cover it with straws, leaves and soil (aahh.. I took the soil from the rice field too sometimes with the permission of the owner) ... let them "cooked" in the hole for a month...then it's ready to use by mixed it with the rice husks (which also from the owner of the rice field as the rewards for letting them use my yard to peel the rice with a machine)... that's life in the place where I'll never forget for my whole life time.

Now, if I need the fertilizer or media for my plants... I have to buy it one dollar for a bag😆

I go for, free with a little work before spending a dollar.

Congratulations @cicisaja ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I really enjoy the simplicity of the way you like your life :D haha, I like the cows story! I live live story like that when I was chill but my parents was... I don't have any word that's no rude haha I enjoué the way you laught about it :D thank you for naming me :D

Thank you @aminuki, this is only in my memory now, I don't really know how's the latest view of that house, maybe the rice field was gone and become another housing complex. next time I will share the beautiful green neighbourhood where I live now. and I'm also thinking about one of the cow... he always knocked on my door or call me * mooooo* to ask for some waters... hahahaha

lembu (1).jpg

Oh si cuty 😊 I would like to have friend like that in my garden!

Posted using Partiko Android

not... you can't, but if you want to let him destroy all the beauty flowers and grass around.. he'll be so grateful.. hahahaha

Haha me, I have the green hand of a prison Keeper haha that's my boyfriend which like flower. I have a cat who looooove sleep ON the flowers, he is desopointed haha

Posted using Partiko Android

so, if you have ever had a chance to got a farm or ranch, make sure that the flower's garden protected by high and strong fence/bars...anyway, there's another confusing situation in my hometown.. have you ever saw cows grazing at the side of busy streets? somethimes they just "sun-bathing"in the middle of the road.. hahaha

Haha we got that case too but... With... Geese haha so less funny.. Anyway, they are really aggressive, some of them run after car for protect their baby image

Aahhh... You remind me to one of the most bad temper geese in Bayu😂, it will run after my motorbike for no reason to attack me too😆. Hey, have you ever seen how's a goose sleeping?

It's so nice to find out more about you and your lovely husband! haha of course cow dung would make everything grow beautifully :)

I'm sure you know by now that @freedomshift featured you this week in his entry. I know I said I was taking the day off of steemit this morning, but I haven't had a chance this week to look at all the entries from the contest yet. So it's "magic fingers" tonight haha

Thank you @lynncoyle1😊, I believe that we should cherish every moment in life while we can.

And those "magic fingers" will make a beautiful golden dust everywhere 😘, I wonder.. Hasn't Buddy tried to catch your fingers, yet? 🐹

aww golden dust! That's sweet :)

haha Buddy has had a full day of playing. This is what he currently looks like :)

Ooh My Goodness😲 your Buddy is really know how to be a cat😂 and enjoy the relax time...

right??! We should all relax that well :)

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

I like your idea to use the cotation marck to put your native languge , forgive me, i copy you 😇 I've try the 2 colonne before but I find it not so cool and some android app don't read it, so it's horrible to read on it ^^

Yes, I found the same difficulties while using apps, so I made this kind of post using steemit.com. now it's really help me when create a bilingual posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65