My first kidney stone update

in #engrave4 years ago

I hope you all are having a good day. My name is Matthew otherwise known as teenagecrypto and recently I found out that I have a kidney stone in my right ureter. I appreciate everyone who stops by to see how I'm doing. Well I went to the doctor yesterday to see if they could do surgery to help. But when I learned how it would be done I was like nope I think I will just wait to pass it. They said if they do the surgery then they are going to have to put a stent in which I heard many people say is terrible to have. It's going to have to hurt either way but I do not know which one to choose. If anyone has any suggestions I would love to know. Currently I'm on several different pain medications and kidney stone ones like flomax. For those who are wondering it's a 5mm kidney stone and I also have a second one in my left which is a 2mm. It's been a crazy 2 weeks for me. I'm just going to say that I can only hope that I can get this out in the least painful way. I think I'm done talking about that for now. I also wanted to ask you guys what you are up to. Did you earn anymore silver or make any new friends. I'm going to admit this is my first using of this blog website and I hope I will be able to use it more in the future with everyone's support. I was recommended by @tipu and I trust that this will help me in the long run. Thanks for stopping by my fellow steemians and make sure to comment your thoughts on today's post.

yours truly,


Originally posted on My first kidney stone update. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Yikes, sorry to hear you are still dealing with that! Totally not fun, and I hope it’s over soon!

I appreciate you stopping by and I hope it comes out soon.

Awwwe man, I know the pain... Got my first one at 35. Passing blood.. fever...felt like a giant was using my.....man parts... for a punching bag. Heck, my whole back felt like I was getting carved alive.

Worst thing abut them is that they never "stop." Welcome to life with 'stones. I can't blame ya passing on the operation. Well, unless it comes down to dire emergency at least. But ya, the operation lays you out for a week+ at the least. I can't say you get used to the pain, but you will figure out what causes them to develop and move. Tiny lil things... but pure evil nastiness.

I'm changing my intake on what I eat and drink

Better out than in. Maybe you should just go with the doctor's recommendation. After all, they should know what is the least painful. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72