I walked into the pick up store to get a pick-up truck...

in #englishinads7 years ago (edited)

They were out of stock, but they had a whole lot of...

20180212_153036.jpg

I am really low on voting power

But, I was wondering if anyone had a guess at what you could buy at this establishment. The name should be relevant to the products for sale.

How about we take a step back - snap

20180209_133209.jpg

Yes, I believe some of you know

but I don't see any shopping carts

screen

door

But knowing sometimes doesn't help us accept reality.

There were no women there so I didn't pick anyone up. It's too late for Valentines Day anyway.


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahahaha i saw what you just did there. :P

Hello @sponge-bob nice to meet you i will like transalte some post about of you im new in that social red and i like learning, and improve a lot ! My user is @cryptowebspanish !

I just paid for a translation the other day. Talk about timing.

This
https://steemit.com/tips/@sponge-bob/surviving-g0-00se-eggs-as-your-social-status-grows
Was translated to this
https://steemit.com/tips/@neri0x/sobreviviendo-los-huev0-00usd-de-ganso-mientras-nuestro-estatus-de-steemit-crece
I will keep you in mind if - you are on my follow list.

Seems like printers and stuff by the way ;)

hi friend you should do the same publications in spanish so that more people speak spanish see your great publications, if you like I can teach you a little and I can be your assistant so you do your post in spanish and also as an assistant you will help me practice my english

Hi Joel. I am in Argentina with an ex-wife and two native born children. I hate to say "no" but I have had many offers to sit down and converse over coffee. I speak to my kids in English and correct them, so they get better - then I talk to their mom in Spanish and she understands my unpolished speech.

I have been following you for a wile. You have my votes.

Do not worry, my friend, when you like here we are, a very humble greeting from Mexico and thank you I hope to have support in my post.

so, what are you doing there?

I was walking around waiting for a computer repair. We had a couple hours to kill.

indeed what can be bought from that place .. because I also do not know

I am not sure if it makes sense to people from Argentina. Any English word on the sign and people go there and buy whatever they have.

I also do not understand

Looks more like a computer peripheral shop. There are way too many printers and cartridges.

I live in Argentina. Normally everything is in Spanish. But then you have that store that wants to put things in English like a 'other country wannabe'.

They buy office things or something like that maybe

Ha - I made you think about it. I like that word "maybe"

It has a nice ring to it.

printers?. This a wild guess from looking at the image.

Hmm. I like that idea. I could just pick up a printer and drink it on the way home.

No. Seriously. You guessed it.

I was right!. I am not usually very observant so this is a first for me

It's your way of attracting attention, after you're there the rest is profit ha ha ha

It looks like you read my goose eggs post. :)

I am looking for people to put that post into other languages in order to help new comers. It's going to be posted in Spanish soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62