Word of the Day 31 - intersticesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

I invite you to join me for the purpose of learning a new English word each day. This will even help correct and maintain words we already know! The link also allows us to hear the correct pronunciation.

@marlenny, has made a brilliant suggestion, which I've decided to implement as an added feature of this post. She has suggested that the community creates sentences with the word of the day. This feature will assist those following the post to better grasp of the words. The more the sentences we create the better it is. This will help us explore the limits of each word. So go ahead, help the community by adding your sentence!

31 Cropped - interstice.jpg

Source

Sort:  

You did Very good job @rlt47 I much learn english from you.keep up Your good work👍🏻

@marlenny - Thank-you for your comment and support. :) I will work on something new in a short while.

Good job my friend...

you know today was my day to check the posts of my friends from HHG group and now i am here in your profile.

Learning a new stuff any time from anywhere is always makes a great feeling. So keep it up..

Keep steeming. have a happy week ahead...

Hha! keep it up my friend!

You have been added to my watchlist for violations of my Abuse Policy. See Here

Loading...

It’s good to learn everyday from you. Thanks @rlt47.
P/S: will copy this comment to HHG6

I like your word of the day, it's nice to add a little of education to the community.

Here is my phrase: In the mornings I see the sunshine filter through the interstices of the curtain.

Did I use it right? ^-^

You got a 2.78% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rlt47!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

HMMM a sentence for this.

I have created an interstice between me and the couch so that I get more exercise hahaha

ps.copying to HHG6

Okay, my first try on this word... and it's the first time ever I heard this word. Thanks so much for giving this lesson. For us the non-English speaker would be that little guide learning new words everyday. I fully support your effort on doing this.

I sat on my bed in my room this morning and watch that sunshine filtered through the interstices of my bedroom window.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87