Possibilities of one night

in #english5 years ago


Unsplash

My youngest relatives had fun in the living room of the house, the elders laughed at each of the occurrences they made, I was in the studio thinking about what I could get to write. From the room I could hear what they were talking about, the elders wanted to know how they would be able to invite a girl to dance if the opportunity presented itself, it seemed normal for adults to want to intervene in the lives of the little ones, but a very loud whisper called my attention that said “How do you think Jose would do it?” after that I couldn't hear anything.


But I kept thinking How would I invite a girl to dance? I've danced with girls before, but as far as I remember they invited me to do it, I shouldn't say or do much. But if so, that I find a beautiful girl who wants to touch her skin without a sexual act or something prior to that, I think it would be very pathetic, I am not very sociable or very confident, so I would ruin it in seconds.


Maybe, if she were alone, she didn't have a drink with her, I would go to her and ask her "Do you want a drink?" If the answer is yes, I would give her alcohol and introduce myself, after a little talk and a little more of trust, I would ask her to dance with me. But if the answer is no, then I would simply say “A girl who doesn't drink, huh? Bad experience with alcohol or have you never taken?” Bad experiences with drinking are some of my best stories or stories of someone I know, I would start talking about my bad experiences with alcohol, I would expect to make her laugh with my comments and my form to tell the stories, then I would invite her to dance.

Unsplash

Even if I was already in a drunken state where I feel that I can do everything, I would wait to make eye contact with the girl, I would greet her in the distance, I would smile at her, I would look away for a while, I would look to see other places contrary to where It is found although I would not lose sight of it according to the scope of my visual field, I would expect a song that I considered appropriate, I would look at it again waiting for it to look at me, and when we had made a second eye contact, I would extend my hand with a gesture of chivalry that Show in the movies to get a girl to dance and I made a gesture with my eyes so that I knew that I want to dance with her. If I didn't make eye contact a second time, I would approach her and say “Hey, it's weird that you look at me and I do the same. Don't you want to dance?” If she said no, then I would say “Then no you look at me as if we were going to get married, I was already thinking about the names of the children” in a sarcastic and mocking tone, if she laughs, I will introduce me, talk to her and invite her to dance later, if she doesn't, well… I'll look stupid.


Yes, I know, I handle everything with alcohol, I am a very shy person, in a state of intoxication I could handle the situation better. But in the event that there was no alcohol, I saw a girl I wish to dance with me and be surrounded by friends, in a group, the worst situation. First of all I would have to arm myself with courage, repeat a mantra like “You can do it if you trust you” I would expect to make eye contact with the desired girl, I would smile at her and if I have enough courage I can even wink at her, how far I have come let's see, women tell each other everything, so that would make them talk about me and at least look at me, having their attention, I would put a good posture, that it would look natural, I would seek to talk with trusted friends, make them laugh or tell about the situation so that they laugh as if I told them a joke, it may sound silly, but that can get a little attention, after having it in the spotlight with my visual field and see that it does not look away, I look at it, I walk towards the group and I ask her to dance. By drawing the attention of her and her friends, her friends can encourage her to go with me, by separating her from the group she would make a joke, some comment towards me, such as “Hey, I just wanted to get you out of your group, I dance Horrible, I don't even know the song. Do you want to talk at least?” If she laughs with that, it's all mine all night.

I can get to say that those would be my options, I say it mostly because of my experiences with that, the invitation to dance at a party, although I don't even know why I think about this, I should think about what I should write, maybe talk about something that happened to me, maybe some possibility in my life, I can also talk about something I could do but I don't, yes, that can work, but what can I write about...?


They are just assumptions of what I can do, I really don't do much in real life about it, although when I'm in a state of drunkenness I feel that I can... But I don't do it hahahaha, I hope you liked it, if you want to read more of me, well...

FOLLOW ME

Instagram

Steemit

Do you want to have more visibility in your posts and more upvote? try with SteemFollower

Do you want to win cryptocurrencies totally free? Well I have what you want, just go through my post right here and you'll know the various ways to win free cryptocurrencies.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jolivera185.000webhostapp.com/2019/09/possibilities-of-one-night

Sort:  

Congratulations @joseda32! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85