Drawing and Illustrating Celebrities | Chapter 3 "MELANIE MARTINEZ" | Series of Drawings | @heyjess

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Drawing and Illustrating Famous; is a "series" of blogs where I will be doing indefinitely, drawings of celebrities. It emerged while lying on my bed one night, asking me what to do in my account, were several ideas that came to my mind, but in the end I decided on the one that was more coherent for me ... Drawing, it is obvious. ..is where I'm good at. Every week I will be sharing a new illustration or drawing of a famous one, why famous and not any other person or thing? ... Simple, I am a fan of cultura pop in general, what better idea than to take advantage of two things that I like and make them into one.

📂 Chapter 3:

📷MELANIE MARTINEZ📷



Original of @heyjess

separador heyjess.jpg

Melanie Adele Martinez ...

... Born in Baldwin, New York, on April 28, 1995. Known simply as Melanie Martinez, she is an American singer, songwriter and photographer. He was a participant in the television talent contest The Voice,​ and after reaching the last six contestants of the third season of the program and being eliminated, she embarked on a national acoustic tour, while writing and recording her own music. On August 14, 2015, it releases its first musical album, Cry Baby, which I throw more towards the fame, crossing several cities of the United States and realizing a small world-wide tour.


Source of the Image


separador heyjess.jpg

🎨 USED MATERIALS:

  • Graphite pencils: 2H, 2B, 3B, 6B
  • Draft
  • Drawing notebook

P🎨R🎨O🎨C🎨E🎨S🎨S


First and forehand, I started with the sketch. For this work, I used only three-dimensional drawing pencils, which did not make me do so much work. The sketch is made from one of my favorite videos of her, which is Pacify Her.

I wanted to make the drawing, a little caricature, but without letting it be or had an aspect or completion realistic, and I think that is what is perceived at the end of the drawing, more than everything in the face.


🚧The final sketch was like this:🚧


separador heyjess.jpg

Then I started with the details and as usual in my work, make your eyes. The eyes seem to me one of the parts or the most important aspects within any drawing, good the eyes and the face in fact, since they offer that sensation of life in the work.

I always start with my eyes, I also feel that inside a portrait, it is easier to do the same if you start from the eyes, or good, it is my opinion.



🚧I love eyes with many eyelashes 🚧


separador heyjess.jpg

The next thing I did, after I finished doing the eyes, was to do the other features of the face, nose, mouth and started with the hair, as you can see in the GIF.

In this drawing, apply a new technique in the realization of the mouth, sometimes I find it difficult to draw the same, and as in this work I wanted to achieve that aspect of realism, not 100%, but if I wanted it to look more realistic and not like a simple caricature, work more is the features of the face for it and one of them was the mouth.


separador heyjess.jpg

Then I gave more details to the hair, applying the same with pencils 3B and 6B, since they are some of the strongest tones within the drawing pencils, there are more tonalities, but they are the ones that I have hehehe

In addition, I also realized what would be the neck and the pendant that was seen, which has the name of his Album Cry Baby, one of my favorite albums.

Aproveche ademas, de darle uno, dos o tres detalles mas a la cara jejeje, visualizando donde faltaba mas sombra y demás detalles, para aplicarlos.


Excuse me for saying the word "detail" (s) a lot, it's inevitable.


separador heyjess.jpg



🎆COMPLETED WORK🎆




🎉¡BEAUTIFUL!🎉

separador heyjess.jpg

👌Summary of the entire process👌




separador heyjess.jpg

I hope you liked this second post for this series in my account, leave me in the comments that another famous you would like to draw and I will be doing.

Chapter 2 "BILLIE EILISH"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54