Drawing and Illustrating Celebrities | Chapter 2 "BILLIE EILISH" | Series of Drawings | @heyjess

in #english6 years ago

Drawing and Illustrating Famous; is a "series" of blogs where I will be doing for an indefinite period, drawings of celebrities. It emerged while lying on my bed one night, asking me what to do in my account, were several ideas that came to my mind, but in the end I decided on the one that was more coherent for me ... Drawing, it is obvious. ..it's where I'm good at. Every week I will be sharing a new illustration or drawing of a famous one, Why famous and not any other person or thing? ... Simple, I'm a fan of cultura pop in general, what better idea than to take advantage of two things that I like and make them into one.

📂 Chapter 2:

📷BILLIE EILISH📷



Original of @heyjess

separador heyjess.jpg

Billie Eilish Pirate Baird O'Connell...

... Born in Los Angeles, California on December 18, 2001, known by her stage name Billie Eilish, is an American singer and songwriter. Your first single, Ocean Eyes, produced by her brother and her, I accumulate more than 1 million streams on YouTube only since February of last 2018. Her first EP, Don't Smile at Me, It was released in August 2017. After the success of the EP, a month later, in October 2017, Apple named Eilish as its newest Apple UPNEXT artist. This artist is becoming one of the musical icons worldwide today, ranking in the first places in music portals around the world.


💦REFERENCE FOR THE DRAWING💦

💦💦💦when the party's over💦💦💦

BILLIE EILISH

Video source


separador heyjess.jpg

🎨 USED MATERIALS:

  • Graphite pencils: 2H, 2B, 6B
  • Draft
  • Cold painting: Blue, light salmon, pink, black
  • Colors of the Brand: Kores
  • Drawing notebook
  • Brushes

P🎨R🎨O🎨C🎨E🎨S🎨S


I started making the sketch in my sketchbook, I must say that when I listened to this song I loved it too much, the video is something that is simply artistic, which led me to make this illustration.

Here, I decided to make the outline of the face first, I always start making my eyes first on the drawings, but I tried to do it differently this time, to see how I had left.


separador heyjess.jpg

I gave one that another simple detail to the whole illustration, since if by itself, I would do a large part of it with cold paint, which would not require so many details with the pencil, it is obvious, that's why it's called ... "Sketch".

I made it as fast as possible, since I did not want it to take me so long, since I would have to start painting and drying sometimes took time and apply the final details with the colors would be a little late.



🚧Finally it was as follows:🚧


separador heyjess.jpg

I continued to paint the sketch with the cold paints, this part is one of my favorites when I do works of this type, since I see how, little by little, the drawing or the illustration that I am making comes alive.

Use only blue, light salmon, pink and black, to paint the work in full, I wanted to do it using other colors, like painting hair yellow or brown, but at the end he decides to do it with his original hair color blue .


✨Once finished painting, the result was as follows:✨



separador heyjess.jpg

What I did next was to start giving details with the colors, of course once the illustration dried. The colors he used were: Black, navy blue, royal blue, viridian, warm pink, brown and white.

In addition to using the colors, I also sometimes use the pencil "2B" and the "6B", to give even more detail, since I did not feel that I had a good ending with the Black color on the eyes. In addition to using them also to give details in the nostrils and to shade the rest of the face.


✨It was left as follows:✨



separador heyjess.jpg

✨ It only remains to give some details to the rest of the face and ready.✨

🎉READY! 🎉


🎆COMPLETED WORK🎆



👌Summary of the entire process 👌




separador heyjess.jpg

I hope you liked this second post for this series in my account, leave me in the comments that another famous you would like to draw and I will be doing.

Chapter 1 "CAMERON MONAGHAN"

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

👌👌👌✨✨✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65