Sort:  

Where are you from?

What is your native tongue? What part of your education did you receive in English?

My native tongue is a mix dialect called Hindustani and all my education has been in English

Interesting. You could be called functionally bilingual then.

Actually I know Sanskrit, Hindi, Urdu, Arabic and a smattering of other languages like Punjabi, Pharsi..........
:-)

Although my Sanskrit is pretty rough .....

Hindi and Urdu are in my regular practice. I even get a pretty good workout of Arabic because of some of my Arab friends. I am a bit worried about my Sanskrit and Pharsi, but not enough to do much about it. I know I can pick it up when the need arises.

My regret in French. I stayed in France for a year and got a bit of it in my use and then poof! It literally evaporated from my mind. Same with Polish..............

It seems as if you pick up languages like dirty socks from the floor.

How well do you speak those four? Do you have opportunities to practice them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50