The Magnificence of the Peacocks in India

in #english6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170831_212550_214.jpg

Hello dear Steemians! This time I want to comment about the great importance of Peacocks in the Indian Culture, since these are considered the national bird of India and as for Hinduism, these majestic birds represent the God of War "Kartikeya", being a symbol of wisdom, immortality and beauty.

On the other hand, the most attractive of the Peacocks are their feathers and the fan that forms when they raise their tail full of feathers, aspect that we can only observe in the Male Peacocks, since they are those that have a long tail to attract the attention of the Females and in this way court them.

IMG_20170831_212914_516.jpg

After this little information about the role of this bird in my culture, I want to tell you that I have an enormous passion for them, since I love their colorful feathers too much and my big dream is to have a Male Peacock pet, or perhaps also in conjunction with a female, as this would complete a family. (If my cats find out about this, they probably get jealous and kill me :c).

White Peacock VS Peacock

instasize_180207024555.png

Returning to the topic, having a great love for these birds, I decided to take my best photos in a park near my home in La Victoria City, located in the Aragua State in Venezuela, where I live today.Discovering that these Peacocks are close to me, makes me too happy and for that reason I try to visit them often. In the same park, they also have two Female Peacocks, but they did not want to pose for the photos, leaving only this duo of males, highlighting the beauty of both the Common Peacock and the White Peacock.

Thanks to all the animal lovers and especially to those who share the same love as I do for the Peacocks. See you in the next post!

Original Content of @bharathi22

Sort:  

Para la proxima en español , No entendi JAJA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48