You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Demigods of Manufacturing (Cutting Tools)

in #engineering6 years ago

Thank you @adetola for your article. I have been using TiN tipped drills for some time and find them lasting a long time. However, I remember reading that Cobalt drills are meant to be one of the best for drilling steel. Do you have any thoughts on this?

Sort:  

Hello Terry,
Like i said earlier the best tool is not the hardest tool neither is it the softest rather the tool that does your work efficiently at the lowest possible cost. For this reason there is no best tool out there..
I hope this solved your question. Thanks for stopping by.

Thank you @adetola . btw It's cool that you have access to a machine shop, is this part of your work?

Yeah.. I supervise whats going on there. And my boss doesn't mind me taking pictures. I am just a volunteer there to gain more experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61