Who Are You? - Community Engagement

in #engagement7 years ago (edited)

Once a week or so, I do an "Engagement" Post.  My goal is to get the community talking to each other.  Yesterday, I attended the Steemit Talk Podcast (linked below, listen if you have a chance, we have some great talent on SteemIt)  One of the themes was to humanize our selves.  I decided to steal their idea and make a post for those who were unable to attend.


The questions asked to each person as they spoke were:

Who Are You?

Where do You Live?

What is your agenda on SteemIt?

These questions are not looking to "Dox" anyone, so answer at whatever level you are comfortable with.  I'll go first.


My Answers:

Who and Where Am I:

I am whatsup, I live in WA state, USA, with my husband and 2 dogs and some odd farm animals.  My professional background is Internet Healthcare Technology.  (I am a Corporate Girl)  I am inexperienced in crypto, but have a strong understanding of Internet technology and start up companies.  My friends describe me as passionate, and I tend to go into any venture at 100%.  This is my biggest strength and my biggest weakness.

A few years ago, I left the corporate scene and I now do contracting work with young healthcare technology companies.  My focus is Operations with a focus on Customer Relations Management and Scale-ability from a HR point of view vs. technology.  I am a mother of adult children, a wife of 25 years, a hobby farmer and an Internet Junkie.  I enjoy karaoke, music and family.

What is My Agenda:

When I heard about SteemIt, I fell madly in love and I occasionally get over-zealous when talking about it.  I came here to see what I consider to be ground-breaking technology and new ideas merging. My agenda is mostly as a potential investor, but the dynamics of a new industry and interesting community quickly won me over.     


_________________________________________________________________________________

Please answer the questions in the comments or better yet make your own post to respond!  Consider listening to yesterday's excellent podcast and most of all thank you for being a part of this interesting community.

Link to the Podcast

SteemIt Talk Podcast - Round table discussion

Sort:  

Very cool initiative... I think I'll write one of these and see where it takes me; I'm all about building community, so let's put some community projects out there! Thanks for doing this.

Awesome, I am excited to hear you will do your own post on it! Thank you, I will look forward to seeing it.

This is really cool and as a newbie, I didn't know anything about it. I will work on one!

Awesome, I will look forward to it. :)

RS & UV.
Great initiative. Shall circle back around for this!

Well, all credit for the idea should go to the SteemIt Talk Podcast group.

True. I'm listening to it now!

I was inspired and wrote a post too. The dynamic community and the fact Steemit had whitepapers is what got me hooked since day 1.

Whoot. Nice, interesting, where did you find the white paper?

The whitepapers can be found in the hamburger board -- the icon with the 3 horizontal lines on the top right of your screen. But here's the link to the PDF. I admit I did not understand everything that is written in it but I was impressed that Steemit actually HAD whitepapers and were so transparent about what they were doing. It was nothing that I'd ever seen in any online entity before, hence my inoculation into ALT coins and blockchain technology.

Oh - lol. I have read the white paper, a couple of times. I read what you said as if, you saw the white paper before your joined. :) I worded my sentence often.

The day I tried to join was when there was a freeze on new account and I had to enter my email to be notified when Steemit would be "open" again. I was CRUSHED because I thought I missed on the opportunity. It took about 3 days of steadily checking to see if I could get in before I had an active account, but in the meantime I read the whitepapers and needed to be a part of this. It was a stressful couple of days waiting for admittance. LOL

That is a GREAT story. Thank you for sharing it. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43