STP Special Event 001 :: Community Round-table discussion :: 03/04/2017

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

To support @Steemittalk Podcast Please Resteem!

Hosted By:

Sykochica ~ GiftedGaia ~ RaymonJohnstone



STP Special Event 001

A round-table style discussion with members of the Steemit Community. Goals include: Humanize each other, discuss common goals for the community, establish issues impeding goals, nurture each other's passion and creativity, and seek to identify with misunderstood viewpoints.

Thank you to everyone who took part in the conversation!

We hope you enjoyed the show!





~STP - LIVE in Discord~

~Miss the Show? Read the discussion here~



~Your Content Fuels Our Content~

Follow @SteemitTalk for future Podcasts & Live Events.

Join STP's Discord server and participate with the Hosts LIVE during the show! More information at:


To support @Steemittalk Podcast Please Resteem!


Sort:  

Keep it up you guys. I wanted to join in this week (I have even bought a mike so I can potentially talk), but I ended up busy at the last moment. :(

Thank you! No worries, I'm sure we'll be able to chat with you in the future...life happens.

While we still plan to do be keeping our typical format of highlighting members or posts and getting into some discussion about them, with as well as the Steemit discussion went we may periodically do more of these 'Special Events.'

Of course we're always open to suggestions/critiques to make things better or provide certain things to the community.

Thank you!

This format was a new one for us, usually with these things being done more in private versus public. With it going as well as it did we may do this again periodically.

The support is appreciated!

This discussion was great! I really appreciated the idea of "humanizing" the attendees! Thank you for hosting it.

Thank you! I was very curious how this was going to go, wanting to make sure it didn't degenerate into a shouting match.

Personally I felt/feel that the humanizing aspect was important to put out there. While nothing is perfect, it's much more difficult to 'jump to malicious' conclusions when having some personal background on somebody.

Thank you for joining! This was a especially gratifying one for us. :)

That's freaking awesome and so true!
It's easy to forget that the "Get out what you put in to it" aspect of Steemit when mixed with the need for patience. Those who have either invested time, money, and/or soul into the platform will be poised to benefit the most as the platform catches on.

To a degree, the money aspect often takes the forefront for people, conflicts, etc, which I understand. However the concept of "reward" really goes beyond this including things like content creation practice, building friendships, ideas, or emotional connections. Facebook tends to be filled with meaningless drivel while Reddit overflows with trolls. This place actually can facilitate 'meaningful interactions.'

Good points.
It was a great show by the way.
I was quite lifted by the show actually as it was quite lively and people were pretty open which is a good sign.
I had a lazy day on sunday with my sketch pad and I ended up drawing this. I scanned in the drawing and then colored it in on Photoshop.
You guys at the Steemittalk podcast do a great service for the Steemit community in my opinion. I wish I was not so shy in talking as I would love to join in. I will have to try and be brave enough to cross that first barrier. Well I will once again be joining everyone again this coming Sat. 😃

Oh she gave you one of the temporary links which expires after so long.
Here's the permanent STP Discord Channel link. :)
https://discord.gg/qXsvX45

Ah, sorry about that. Glad Winston got you the permanent link. I was moving quick that day and wanted to give the link to the newly created text channel we were using for that event.

Thanks for joining and I loved your and sylvia's follow up posts!

no problem, really. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Damn...my audio was so bad that it didn't even come through. None of what I said made any sense due to be broken up into unconnected sound bites. :-) I'm going to buy myself a new headset.

wow a bunch of the pro censorship flaggots hanging out together, who would have thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75