You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

Hey, 26th isn't bad for your first entry! Good job! And welcome to the party. This is where the fun happens. We normally have discussions going here throughout the week. It's good times for all. :)

Sort:  

Well thanks for the welcome. The main thing I took away from this first go is that I'm not doing as nearly as much in the commenting department as I thought I was, which was pretty eye opening. Another thing is, trying to make comments meaningful at the same time, so that I'm not just commenting to comment.

I suppose there's all kinds of comments I could make on people's posts that wouldn't amount to much, really. I'm not really good at coming up with small talk on a post that is specifically about a topic I know little about. Generally, I'll try to ask questions then, but anyway. The bottom line is this is an eye opening experience and I've got to do better if I want to move up. :)

Questions are my go to if I'm not too familiar with the topic, but also interested in it. People who write about something are always happy to tell you more!

It's good that you were able to get more data on where you're at. You're an information sort of guy, so this should be helpful, regardless of where you're at. You get to see where you're doing well and where you can improve. And as you compete against certain people week by week, it gets even more fun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59