You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

Thanks, @abh12345. I must have done something different, or you changed the metrics, or a combination of both as I placed a bit higher. Thanks for the prize. I'm going to power it right up here.

Congratulations to @ecoinstant on taking the top spot and getting first place. You must have done a lot of engaging over the last week. Good for you!

@janton, congrats on a great run. I'm sure that ECO will be watching their back going into this next week.

@glenalbrethsen, good job in staying up there. You'll get first one of these days! :)

Sort:  

My pleasure - glad to hear the power up happening on the spot.

Yes I reduced the weight on the new metric, by quite a lot actually, and it's bunch the lead commentators up nicely.

I'm still thinking of others, but will let this one bed in first :)

Congratulations on the prize position!

Yes this new spread certainly makes it more exciting!

That is does. You never really know where you're going to end up. I actually thought I'd be a lot lower this week... then saw the post and was happily surprised to see that I had done fairly well. Just keep engaging and see what happens! :)

This really is a fantastic contest, with no further requirements each week other than just doing your social media thing!

Hey, @themanwithnoname.

Thanks for the shoutout here. I'm not sure if first place is attainable any more for me, and I'm okay with that. My main concern was that I was winning previously only because I had the time to put into it. I think I've been proven right. As it is, though, I'm believing that as long as I can improve in some way each week, and actually continue to engage with others in meaningful ways, that I will still be accomplishing something. While I am still just a minnow and the prize money is nice, it's never been why I'm a member of the leagues. I'm a member because I think engagement keeps people interested in the STEEM platform, and the more meaningful it is, the better. I also am a member of the leagues because it keeps me interested personally. And I wouldn't be a member of the leagues, at least not as early as I became one, without you. So, thank you, as always for that.

That's very well said. I'm glad that you're able to see past the money and appreciate that what you're doing is not only helping you, but helping others to stay engaged and more positive about being on the platform. They should pay you more. :D

Hey, man, it's a lot work for three steem a week, or whatever I end up receiving for my efforts. Now, STEEM hits $1,000 USD, I'm changing my tune, but at $0.94 USD, not so much.

Well, I don't know if there's really much choice but to see past the money. Most people who are participating aren't receiving anything, yet they still do it. I'd be pretty hypocritical not to look at the good it's been doing for me and how I feel it's helping the platform and solely concentrate on the rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31