You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Thanks, Asher.
Congratulations to everyone who has made the list.
It’s pretty obvious me and @davemccoy have been very busy with the @newbiegames contest - we both dropped down the list. But it’s for the good cause :0)

I’ll start writing a post right after breakfast to cheer on the contestants in my Redfish Rocket Contest and let them know the game is on.

Sort:  

That just gave the rest of us a shot at a higher spot lol. The Palooza truly is a great cause indeed! I am seeing so many wonderful things coming from that. It looks like everyone is having a blast as well. Congratulations on the enormous success of that project.
I know you put in a huge amount of effort because @davemccoy was rounding up help weeks in advance.

Thanks, @headchange. And thanks a lot for all your help with upvoting and commenting!

Oh you guys made it possible for sure. Someone was really great at giving me a nudge everytime I got distracted elsewhere lol

Did I hear right @simplymike, that there was over 1000 comments going on there?

About 1000 on the original post. AS a result the page was loading so slow we had to move everything to a new post, which had +350 again :0)

Geez that's crazy @simplymike! I wondered because each time I've gone to load the page, I can't get it, so I came to Fast Reply to answer instead 😅

I hope those numbers means this will be a success! You deserve it :)

Don't bother replying to this one either 😎

When the page wouldn’t load the first time, I panicked a little. Dave told me to use Steemworld, but I’m very happy I thought of using Fast-Reply instead.
I hadn’t used it before, but it was a great help - without it, we wouldn’t have been able to get back to everyone.

I absolutely love Fast Reply @simplymike, and I'm so glad you thought to use it! I'm impressed each time I rip through my commenting, even if I've let it pile up a bit! You're a smart cookie :)

The only turndown is that there’s no indication of any previous comments. I always have to visit the original comment to see what it was all about.
I guess that will change Hen I manage to be on daily again - then the memory will still be fresh.

And thanks, I don’t think I was called a smart cookie before. I like the sound of that, lol

I've often thought the same thing @simplymike! There are comments that I know exactly what they are about, but I must admit, there are some that I have to open on steemit to job this old brain into remembering what it was all about 😅

haha glad you liked it, Smart Cookie 😎

Yes I think you both have valid excuses, it's no big deal when you have Red fish to fry - good luck with the contest :)

Thanks, Asher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39