You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

I'm ending up in the same position where I used to finish races in when I did a lot of running a few years back - floating around the top 10% of places. As I said at the time about the racing results, 'I'll take that'.

Of course I'm cheating a little, as most of this down to steemvoter, especially from the last week when I've had to focus on the revise sociology blog (hit 500K visits last month!!).

Must get back to Steemit blogging at some point, although strangely enough I'm actually really in the mood for writing lots of revision material for my other blog ATM, must be a last minute flourish before I leave or something.

Sort:  

I hear you on finishing. I upped my game by three fold on comments this week and I was still 12,000 points from first place in the engagement league. I have no idea what it's going to take to get higher than what I managed to do in a week where most people either took time off or found better things to do. :)

It is good to get away, though, especially if you find something worthwhile to do. Good luck though with the leagues when you get back.

Why thank you kindly, it's a nice place to be! I'll get back to it properly at some point, maybe even this weekend - actually going to my first meet up. Looking forward to it!

Top 10% - can't complain!

Autovoting or following a trail isn't so bad, and I'd say necessary if you wish to support hundreds of people each week.

Well done on the very busy sounding alternate location, and well done for breaking free 😁

I guess so. Good to see the leagues are growing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66