You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

All hail the Queen indeed haha. You didn't take the bet and even with the three of us tried our best you are double to what we can churn out.

Yet I have to thank you for continuing to engage the community. We need more people like you that leave novel like comments to post and thus encouraging them more.

Sort:  

Thank you so much and congratulations to you as well! I may have not taken the bet publicly, but internally, I've discovered I'm pretty darn competitive haha

I do appreciate your kind words though and really do feel the importance of genuine commenting. I do find I have gotten to know people more because of it, and that can only be a good thing ;)

Indeed and it is such a great thing when you receive a great comment in your post that is not just a good post, keep up the work.

It is when someone genuinely connects that it really makes a lasting impression to the person.

I have to share a comment I received lately and I think this encompasses everyone of us that is doing their best in the 2nd league,

wonderfully unique and selfless quality of building up bridges for others to walk on. supporting the boards under their feet and helping them walk across. connecting them to each other and instilling the ideas that give them the tools to create. and selflessness is beyond mere hobby or skill, its a quality you've taken the time to grow over the course of your entire life. and its a choice you make ***each and every single day. ***

It made me cry a bit to be said something like that.

Wow that really is a beautiful comment!! It would have made me cry, I can easily admit. You should be very proud for all that you do, for someone to leave you with that :) That deserves a very big congratulations!

...and it's those kinds of comments that pushes us along when we occasionally feel like, "ah, it's good enough" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64