You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! If anyone is going to edge me out, I'm glad it was you :)

With Jibber Jabber Janton out there (@davemccoy and I spent our engagement time coming up with that haha), I gave up on first place several weeks ago. And now Glen! Geez, now I'm fighting for third place! :)

Sort:  

I'm glad to see Glen back in it. It would be hard to get motivated if everyone else was getting rewards, but I wasn't. Granted, he gave up rewards voluntarily because he was consistently smashing records, but now I'm glad he's going for them again.

I'm not even sure that Janton does anything other than Steemit. I believe he only sleeps for part of the night, then gets up for a while, then sleeps more. He talked about taking his dog out at midnight/1am or something. And his scores seem to show that.

If you can type 60 words per minute and if the average word you type is six characters long, then you're typing 360 characters per minute. That means he spent 678 minutes in physically typing. Doesn't include reading or thinking, just typing. That's 11.3 hours of pressing the buttons over the last week. Being that I only spend maybe 10-20% of my time (at best) actually typing, that means he probably spent between 56 and 112 hours on Steemit. That's between "more than a full-time job" and "almost three full-time jobs" worth of time. I can't compete with that.

I think my new target for the Leagues is to get a "0 upvote" reward. Ha ha. I could get 1 Steem prize and not spend the crazy number of hours I spent this last week on Steemit. I need to get out more and enjoy life. Maybe I should go to the beach. We'll pick a day and go. Then it will be like we're at the beach together. They even have seaweed at one near me. ;)

Janton told me that he is also a real home-body and that steemit is right up his alley. I think he just naps in his computer chair and has taught his dog to use a litter box :)

Beach day it is!!! I'm in :)

Beach day!!! I'm so excited. I love the beach, especially warm ones.

You and No Name were were only 139 points apart! Hard to tell how he eked it out, but it was probably the 10,000 CL more he had versus the 70 more comments you had on him. That's my guess.Not by much, though. It obviously could have gone either way.

At any rate, it's more fun when it's close. Gives us all more reason to try to do more the next time.

In my case, there was a 18,500 point difference between me and j3. A few comments ain't going to do it. Not even novel length comments. :)

I do like being the underdog better, though, but I don't expect this to turn around pointwise anytime soon. There's just so many hours in the day, and I sleep. I don't stay in my chair and nap. I go back in the house and up to my bed, then try to roll out of it each morning. :)

That is a bit of a spread between you and janton! I noticed the same; just crazy actually :) And I don't sleep well, but I do like to sleep when I can. In bed. :)

If a bit is a canyon, then yes. I won't say what canyon, though. I don't think it's quite Grand Canyon size, but it's definitely a wide gap. But then he ended up tripling the score of ninth place, so it was just a runaway freight train for all of us. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50