You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

I agree. It's not all about the competition of the leagues. I do say, though, it's been nice looking at what's coming out from me, in the way of votes and comments, as opposed to only what's coming into me. I think I could tell you about one or two posts and comments that I'm aware of doing better than normal, but the rest, I'd have to go look up.

Anyway, I hope you continue to have a good time in your traveling and with your family. I have one granddaughter so far, and she's been living with us since August. I should say so have my son and daughter-in-law, too. (They count, right?) It's been really a joy watching her become more aware of her surroundings and interacting with it.

It's amazing how you miss that. Of course, when the child is yours, there's so much more to worry about than when you just get to love them. Makes things soooooooo much easier, that I wish somehow all the worries of keeping a family together, healthy and happy were just taken care of.

But then, we'd miss out on opportunities to grow and become more united through adversities, so I guess that wouldn't be so great. Still, I'm enjoying this chapter of my life a lot more often. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34