You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #engagement5 years ago

re: Mallorca

Okay. Well, I'm glad to hear it's good news and look forward to reading what it might be. I might even attempt to be patient about it. I think there's an obvious guess based on your answer, but I will refrain for now. :)

re: break

Did they just not show up on the list because their numbers didn't hit the top 100, or did they ask to have their names removed from the list totally? No big deal either way. Just curious, really. It's different not finding them anywhere, let alone not at the top. :)

re: SBIs

Okay. I shall get in contact with all seven. :)

Sort:  

I'll write about it, perhaps on Friday morning, not long to go now :)

I removed them from the processing query, in hindsight they may still want to be on the list but in standard abh12345 white - it's just a bit easier for me this way but I think I can manage to remember to do that.

@janton @melinda010100

SBI's - you should be collecting these Glen!

re: removed

Okay.

re: collecting

Maybe you can fill me on what I'm missing, because maybe I don't see the full picture here. A lot of people do collect SBIs like they're beanie babies or baseball cards (STEEM Monster cards? :).

Isn't SBI STEEM's version of universal basic income, and does it not essentially come from the same source as all our rewards, and isn't it basically saying everyone regardless of who they are and what they're capable of, should get some level of support?

And aren't they, since there's more than one account, more or less vote bots? Someone else generally subscribes to them on your behalf, so that's a little different, but there's still STEEM exchanging hands for upvotes (although pretty small, at least what I seem to get) and then all those accounts, large to small, can grow via curation.

They are good if you are here for the long-term, i have not calculated how many years you would need to be here for 100 STEEM/SBI's to break even though.

Pretty much a vote bot with size based on investment - the twist being as you mentioned, that you can boost someone else's vote.

I'm not fully convinced that it is better than holding stake, earning through curation, and then one day powering down and selling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01