You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

I have to echo @davemccoy's assessment regarding the self-upvoting. With one competition, you've been able to encourage engagement and in most cases either encourage people to not self-upvote (if they were already refraining), or incentivize them to reduce/stop. I really hope that the time and effort you're putting into this is giving back to you.

Sort:  

The prizes are worth more to minnow accounts that self-voting each of your posts - I'd like to be able to expand the prize list further to increase the incentive.

I really hope that the time and effort you're putting into this is giving back to you.

I'm winning at virtual hugs :) Perhaps in the future, or the next life!

Well, I don't want to underestimate the power of virtual hugs, but let's see if we all can't do something about spreading the word and maybe getting more of the larger accounts sponsoring this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59