You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Vs Author Rewards

in #engagement5 years ago (edited)

Interesting experiment Paul! Of course you need to take action. Here's the fact maybe not enough people know. There is a transfer of influence on Steem from inactive people to active people. The worth of the account of inactive people slowly diminishes over time with Steem inflation, while active people make up for it by earning more rewards.

Sort:  

I sure did not know this:
"for curation only your own stake is taken into account."

Are you sure? What happens to the rest of the curation reward?

Hmm, I did more digging and I'm not sure about this any more. One thing I'm sure of now is that only your own stake counts for witness voting. I'll edit that comment to remove the part I'm no longer sure about, to not confuse anyone else.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yay I knew that part... that is part of what was happening to my account as it has flattened out... what is obvious to most is no action no result... but, what kinds of action can help the result is interesting... you can take action in so many ways! It is like building momentum... but, when you stall or stop you lose that momentum!

Nice, I like your comparison with momentum. And it's accurate too, since we have a 7 days payout period. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly the point... 7 days to build up and then during those 7 days you are building on the next 7 days. Hence momentum... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80