You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

Well I have to admit my defeat. I did went full force this week but was defeated fair and square!
Again an incredible result of @glenalbrethsen, @lynncoyle1 and @janton!
Congrats with the podium places! Saturday did cost me a top 3 but the wife did find shaving the hedge more important!
If am not mistaken we now have 3 players with 2 lucky number 25 spots. @bengy, @simplymike and @crypto-econom1st
Curious whom of you can score the hattrick first! Who will do a Cristiano Ronaldo!
Here is your price Bengu!
8A93D587-6522-45E5-9F36-383C50BB6817.jpeg
Donโ€™t expext me near the top 50 in the next four weeks, I will be just too busy with my offline work!
This is the 9th week I am sponsoring the lucky number 25! I did promise Asher to sponsor it at least 10 weeks, but If there are no volunteers to take it over I will continue to sponsoit for a while! Even when I am on a holiday!
@abh12345 thanks again for bringing engagement to the blockchain!
@curie thanks for supporting Asher in this quest!
To all participants: if you still have a witness spot available! Do know that Asher also have a witness program running together with @paulag!
So consider to give a witness vote @steemcommunity!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort: ย 

Thanks again! As far as I know, it was the first time for me, so a bit of a longer haul than the other two.

Don't talk about hedges, ours looks particularly bushy...

Indeed, I did purchase you 2 shares 2 months ago, but I don't remember any more for what. But probably it was well deserved!
Enjoy the power!
Cheers,
Peter

I can't remember, but I think it was for something else, but thanks again!

Could it have been the security contest of @simplymike?

Quite possible, I have a feeling we've had this conversation!

Speaking of hedges needing a trim, have you seen @lynncoyle1's.... post today? ๐Ÿ˜

hahaha I love this little guy!!!

hahaha you are on a roll with this one Asher :)

You've been sharpening your acceptance speech, I see, @fullcoverbetting!

I feel your pain about the hedge trimming. My wife has a knack for handing out those kinds of tasks at the least opportune times. Okay, most times are least opportune, but you get my drift.

You did get third prize, though, which counts as a Top 3 finish, not four, and as it is, there wasn't a whole lot of difference between the three of you, so well done.

And good on you for continuing to sponsor the Lucky Number 25. It's amazing how that accumulates over time and starts to repeat. Who will get the hat trick indeed!

Congratulations Peter! It looks like Glen has a partner in crime now with janton, so I'm really happy with 3rd place haha

Can imagine! I gave it all this week, but it just wasn't enough. But the three above me are all incredible engagers, so very proud on my fourth place!

Wait. I thought janton was your partner in crime. It sounds like the two of you hung out way more than he and I did. We did that mostly here. But from what I've been reading, the two of you bumped into each other all over the place. :)

Maybe he was trying to work us both, which isn't a bad plan. ๐Ÿค”

haha @glenalbrethsen , keep your friends close... ๐Ÿ˜…

Cheers Peter, a fine job and a grand comment too ๐Ÿ˜

Lucky number 25 adds a nice extra bonus to the Leagues and this week, judging by the prizes, 25 was the perfect number to use, cheers!

Thanks Asher.
Glad to I was able to give an extra dimension to the league! Would be there in the top next week because I will be forced to do some self voting! But still you never know :)
Cheers,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65