You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ† The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Congratulations to all the winners!!! Great job, JJ! @tattoodjay and @glenalbrethsen @veryspider!

@abh12345 Thanks for this awesome initiative! It sure makes commenting more fun! :)

And thank you for the Steem!

Sort: ย 

And thank you for taking part - getting closer to the top 3! :D

Indeed. That says a lot about my big mouth. Yikes!

Haha, I'm saying nothing! ๐Ÿ˜

Oh, you are such a smart man I can't even begin to tell you! The next time that you talk to your mother, I suggest that you thank her. I am sure it is because of her that you have learned to hold your tongue when it comes to women and agreeing with them. Either that, or you are one smart cookie.

And, while I am sure that you are one smart cookie, my boat still goes to Mom.

I give credit to my grandma and my mother for this. No-one is perfect though, as I do occasionally slip and find it too irresistible not to make a remark, which I know full-well will get me into trouble. I think that comes from my Father!

Thank you :D

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Okay, before you think I'm a lunatic I was just joking with you. Of course he was a man. Well I'm pretty sure he was a man as he was your dad and only a man could say something like that. Now, don't take me for a man hater, I am just stating the facts that sometimes you guys put your big ol feet in your mouth, two at a time. Of course where in the world would I ever be if I didn't have the love of a man? You got to love them.

Even when you don't.

:D

We sure do - can't help it at times, things sound much funnier or sweeter in our minds. Oh well!

Ha!! He must have been a man then! LOL

Thank you, @dswigle. I appreciate the mention. It's good to be in the Top 3 again.

What can I say. I had a good week. It's been a while. :) The problem is, how to string those good weeks together, because, well, life, you know?

Congratulations on your placement, and way to accumulate the characters! I'm always happy to see folks getting over a hundred thousand at least, so good on you for that, too. :)

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Thank you! Unfortunately, I am rather verbose! I know! Life does happen and this week, even more so for me!

So, we shall see if I even make the board! :)

!tip

Well, I might be among the few around here that really don't mind verbose. We're losing so much with no way to see non-verbals with just text that some extra words to clarify a thought doesn't bother me one bit. I didn't come of age in the Twitter era, either, where it suddenly became cool to say something in 144 characters or less. :)

Good luck this week, then. Life does get in the way. Last week just happened to be a quiet one for me. This week, Thursday might be a problem. :)

I say that like all I want to do is be on STEEM (which is generally true, but there are activities I do enjoy and would rather do), but moving furniture around, which is my Thursday activity, isn't high on my list of things to take me away from STEEM. :)

Hehe!! I hear you! Well, just be careful with that moving the furniture thing and make sure you are wearing the back brace! (I happen to know so many do not!!)

As for me, I will be doing days and nights this week. The mix really toys with my life and sleep! :) But, it keeps me in a lifestyle that I have become accustomed to. (A roof over my head! LOL)

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32