You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Congratulations @smithlab, @glenalbrethsen and @anggreklestari! Great engagement everyone!

Thank you for the prize Asher! I didn't expect anything this week..

PS: Congratulation @janton! I know that you don't take the prize but it's amazing that you managed to score the 2nd place even though you're busy with other things..

Sort:  

Mising the delicious charm...i was nt aware ...that in my absence you too miss the league 😜..i was hoping you to see you on top......

Posted using Partiko Android

I might even miss it this week - I will see how I feel.. but I hope to get a little higher than this week.. it actually doesn't matter at all.. I like it and this is the most important :)

Yes higher as in reaching on top of the mountain of Amden 😉 hahaha....

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it when people say they didn't expect to score well, and then surprise themselves :) This means you are enjoying your engagement and not worrying about where you will end up here. Well done to you!

Thank you Asher! Worrying about the league wouldn't be for me :) It would take all the fun away from me :)

Hey, @delishtreats.

Thanks for the shout out here. And congratulations to you on No. 11. Just 231 points and you're in the Top 10! Doesn't get much closer than that. :) For me it's always a question of how much to do since I never seem to be at a point where I'm certain enough is enough. And then, it's a matter of getting to that amount. I can't always find something to comment on, and then people don't always comment back. So, what's an engager to do?

Keep trying, I guess. That's been the case (mostly) so far.

And I agree with you about janton. He does an amazing amount, even with a more limited amount of time. Of course, he could be vacationing in the Bahamas for all we know. :)

Thank you Glen! I was recovering last week and I was very tired so didn't spend much time online. This week I feel better so I might be in the top 10. But let's see.. no pressure for me as it would be difficult for me to set a goal and go for it.. then as you say, you don't find enough posts to comment on or people don't get back to you and it becomes stressful. This is what I try to avoid here. I have enough stress in 'real life' so I want to keep this as fun as possible :)

Achieving is something that keeps me going, so I need some of that, but it does have it's upper limits and i have reached them more than once. While individuals do receive awards for what they achieve in the engagement league, it very much takes two to do it, and not everyone is willing/able to reply back. At this point, I have a list of over 400 users that I've contacted over the last five to six weeks, and there's only a core few, probably three dozen, that interact with me regularly. That's less than 10%!

So, it's truly a marvel that janton does what he does week in and week out, especially from the very beginning. His network went up pretty quickly, while i'm still in the process of building mine after nearly seven months in the leagues. :)

You are doing great in the league and I'm sure that you will build your network quickly.

I can imagine that people sometimes just don't know what to say back and that's why they just reply with 'Thank you' and this is the end of the discussion. I can also imagine that for many of them the issue is with the language. They would like to say something but don't know how and don't want to come over in a bad way (happened to me a few times as well)

I see that you are very organized! How often do you analyse that list?

I just started to keep track of unique users about five weeks ago. I've looked at the list regularly. I can't say it's been that helpful other than in keeping track of who I've engaged with each week, so I can more or less keep track of the PS (people spoken to) category. I like to have an idea of what I've done so I can see what more I need to do. Most of the time, it's helpful. Every now and then, it's not. :)

I can understand the language barrier. I speak Spanish, but I don't go into the strictly Spanish posts. I could, I guess, but there's more than enough going on in English that I don't know that I have to.

re: network

That's just it. It should be there by now, or better said, it's there, it just should be a lot bigger. Eventually I suppose it could be. It hasn't helped that quite a few of the folks that I used to engage with no longer do it, or have curtailed their time here. It means constantly finding others to engage with, and that's not the easiest of things to do for an assortment of reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84