You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

Sounds like a brilliant plan to add.

I can admit myself that the only week I really went for a top10 ranking I did post a few useless comments with a smiley or very short text. I think it would be fair to kill those or give them a lower number of points.

@abh12345 tag, which causes that I only have to write one comment to share my opinion.

Sort:  

Well, in thinking about this, the way this has been set up, and will be added to, the sheer number of comments and CL end up being byproducts of what's happening while engaging. If you are engaging with the same person back and forth, you're going to generate CR, and if you're widening the field, you will create numbers in the new category. The amount of comments will follow and so will the CL, as long as something is being said.

So, really, in my mind, it's less about the overall comments as it is what's going on with those comments. If you're getting around to as many people as you can and engaging them for as long as a conversation is warranted, then the rest of the numbers are going to follow.

And, I really don't mind a lower level CL sort for the new category. I'm afraid that there might be some people who do, though. Maybe it will act as a reminder to push for more value, rather than commenting for commenting's sake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83