You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

Yaaayyy the king @glenalbrethsen is back👍👍 still keeping his place even in the hectic forky day @janton 😉 howdy and congratulations👐 I can see the total score reduced to half from usual scores.. but glad that the league still managed to run😊 congratulations everyone👑

And what happened to lucky number seven?

Sort:  

Hey, @cicisaja.

Thanks for the shout out and kind words. I'm not sure if this means I'm back, given the week we all had, but I'm looking forward to a better one this week and seeing where things end up. As far as I know we don't have any other major changes taking place on STEEM this week, so hopefully no surprises.

How are you?

I'm doin fine now, I keep steeming as usual after the RC full yesterday and try to keep my stage of engagement as usual, won't comments under 40 characters and choose not to comment if I found it not so interesting to put up.quality over quantity and it would be good if I can collide the quality and quantity.. hehehe. I really hope to see you back @glenalbrethsen with your long and insightful comments, the HF20 doesn't seems stop people from spam comment at all, LOL.

I'm glad all is well, at least on STEEM anyway. No fun sitting there not being able to do anything while you watch others posting and commenting.

Quality and quantity colliding would be awesome.

Well, I'm here for the moment. Who knows what tomorrow will bring, or for that matter, the rest of the today. But I'm working on another week of engagement, so we'll see where it all leads.

If the spam comments are still around, then HF 20 wasn't that necessary, because all of what we just went through was to stamp that out. Probably not helping that everything with resource credits is 90% while the patch lasts. I'll be interested to see how long they go with that, and whether or not they choose to ease out of it or just pull it completely.

Somehow.. I think the new RC system won't stop the bots from spamming and many accounts still posting more than 4 posts a day without interactions and crappy posts... but at least, the forky day has shown us the real engagers and steemians 😁 nothing can stop human to keep steeming.

Would love to see you with the green mark each week, and I'm struggling to drain my RC because not so many interesting posts lately.

There are a couple of posts, one from Asher, actually, which seem to indicate while they've not been stopped entirely, the spam accounts are being slowed down quite a bit. They obviously took advantage of the quick power up that took place, along with the 10 x boost from the last patch, but then quickly ran out of resource credits after that.

So, since Steemit Inc made the last change to accommodate activity by the lower SP accounts who actually are human and not spammers, they still have some life, but won't be anywhere near where they were before, as long as their SP remains below at least 50 SP, and in most cases, that probably won't be anywhere near enough to do what they've been doing.

Hopefully, that's what we'll all be seeing as this new fork goes on, but if not, then the removal of the 10 x booster patch may come sooner than later.

Well, thank you for wanting to see me higher up on the list. It might help your RC draining if I were to actually get back into a posting routine. With all that's gone on around here and in my life the lat seven weeks or so, I'm afraid I'm not nearly at the production level I was.

I guess we'll see what this week brings. No bad surprises would be nice. :)

stop worrying about the RC.. I failed draining my RC again, I put many comments today, but the RC approximately enough for a hundred of comments, a hundred of votes and a hundred of transfers/power up.. LOL, thanks God I still have the SP delegation from Asher and Matt, I'm gonna need that to get back to the green mark list.. LOL, just let us take advantage of this situation, more deep engaging better then just random comments, I don't aim for the prize anymore.. I'll take it as bonuses for being loyal on Steemit, I found many wonderful and important information easily now, maybe because some of the posters on Asher's list a bit slower.

Enjoy your Steemit journey, ready or not ready we need to be prepared for a more surprise from steemit.inc

And the placings are full of the usual suspects too for the most part.

Lucky number 7 was a 3 week thing as a trial, it may be back soon :)

Now I'm a usual suspect, according to @abh12345 😎😁. Am I indeed or just howdy janton? 😋

Yes I would class you as a usual suspect these days @erikah :D

Well, at least I know 😁

@cicisaja, the scores are reduced because of the number of comments in my humble opinion. Howdy janton used to have 1200 - 1400 comments. Now he and anybody else has more less due to the mess of this week.
I'm glad everything worked out (apparently) and the league goes on! We need this 😀

You were right @erikah 😉 and I hope that the new system would at least stop people from commenting under 40 chars😆 but.. I don't think so.. I keep seeing crappy post and crappy comments anywhere since the HF20 except from steemitboard😢

That won't happen, unfortunately! These people don't know much, don't understand much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61