You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

looks like things are still mixing in the upper tiers, that is good. My numbers except for place finish, (dropped 6 to 44), have all shown a slight improvement, very slight but better than last week. My vote numbers are back in the 120 range, and I hope to keep it there for the following week. Steem price will recover then I'll be able to spread a few nickels around again. It kind of sucks that as soon as I was able to give my first nickel, prices dropped, but I know they will recover, so until then back to my two cents. Still enjoying it anyway.

Congratulations on another fine finish there @janton. Looks like @lynncoyle1 is all settled into her new place with two new best friends, so I am sure she will be back in the top three or four next week. @headchange a few more of those conversation and you will be basking in the green in no time. @melinda010100 so close touching the green and almost in it, next week who knows. Okay enough shout outs.

It takes time and a little effort, but we all like to chat/type/talk, so is it really work when you like what you do? I hope to get a round a little bit more, but like today was out and about in the nice weather, and having some sun and photo fun. Hope you all enjoy the remains of the weekend.

Sort: ย 

It takes time and a little effort, but we all like to chat/type/talk, so is it really work when you like what you do?

Hopefully it's not considered 'work' and just part of daily Steeming :)

Cheers @bashadow

Definitely a part of my daily Steeming, and not work, part of the fun.

The low prices do have some advantage. I have been able to more than double my sp since the price drop.
Silver lining and all like that.
Seems like you are inching back up the list these days. Colder days are around the corner for a lot of us. That should be a little boost to everyone's overall engagement. But I have never been here for the holiday season we will see how it plays out.

Hi @bashadow! From the looks of my placement, I'm settled in but enjoying far too much time with all my new furry friends here haha

New places to explore, and new furry friends to make, and you said you have a pool. Even if we had a pool, I don't think we would use it that much unless it was indoors, heated, and had strong windows, to cold, here. I loved the pool we had in California, but not the excessive heat.

We've had rain today, so I've spent more time on steemit, but yes, throw in the pool, sun, furry friends, and my days just fly by :) If you're not a fan of excessive heat, then you would not like it here !!

I had my time of excessive heat, more of a moderate temperature person. But that heat is going to sound good in about a month to me. We already had one bird splash area frozen in the morning, thin dish of water fro them to splash in. But to enjoy a pool you really do need the heat, and I do miss the pool we used to have.

Its not like work at all when you enjoy it ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

No real work at all, people need to see that it can be fun to comment. We are making great strides in the number of comments going out, people need to see that comments are just as important as votes and post. I think that now that we are making strides in the comment department on post that soon we will reach a snowball effect and see the number of comments increase, as they have steadily over the course of this year, or so it seems to me.

I do hope your right. Its a crucial part of the cycle

Glad you are out enjoying the lovely days! There is starting to be a definite feeling of fall in the air though, isn't there? I'll be over to see what you have been taking pictures of!
As I was expecting, I dropped a few places on the list this week. It's been a busy week!
I have been giving away 5 sbi for the past 3 weeks to people for making comments. I hope I am making more people aware of the importance of comments!

We had frozen outside water this morning, didn't last long, but I guess it got cold last night. I think the amount of comments is picking up, that is a good sign of stability coming to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76