You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What vote weights do you use when up-voting content?

in #engagement6 years ago

Hey Asher, just watched your vid. I noticed you swipe the mosquitoes although I didn't spot the tile-splitting (I had mis-read 'spitting' and was expecting a human being lol). As for the 'warts', didn''t see them - instead saw a 'very nice guy' who expressed himself courageously through his diffidence in self-presentation :) - the content excellent and relevant and pretty much to the point (no rambling). Suggestion for 'next such video' - rehearse it in front of the mirror first. This way you can spot were you are getting in your own way ie reducing the impact of what you are saying through lack of confidence in self, kinda thing - are these the warts you speak of I wonder!

Another thought I wanted to convey to you was the possible self-doubting impression you may have occasionally had that people are only interested in (or state their appreciation for) what you can do for them ie that you are useful, full stop. I'm fairly confident that you may have had such thoughts Asher, although do forgive me for speculating like this about your subjective state :) ..... anyways, I hope that the recent flood of support for you clearly shows that this is not the case!

And, that's me in the 500 club now, just got another 64 SP for £50. I did a little ho-hoo in celebration, and now that's that lol. Thanks so much for your support and delegation - although it didn't take me long to assist the process of getting to 500 by converting fiat, the delegation has given me a real boost and motivation - and confidence too :).....I've now got a slider (although I use Steempeak anyway :) and think I'm now part of that 1% that Taraz pointed out in a post some time back.

And the few Curie votes I have received over time is another real boost, a vindication of my whacky self-expression :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38