You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What vote weights do you use when up-voting content?

in #engagement6 years ago

I was pretty much only voting with 100% up until recently, so I'm curious to see what mine would look like. Especially because I started participating in Holger's curation league and vote on Utopian contributions mostly (which is done automatically).

Doing this should improve your curation rewards take, and reduce the possibility of you giving dust votes out to comments ( < 0.03$).

I upvote nearly all Utopian moderation comments with like $0.01, does this mean I am wasting it (seriously, I have no idea how all this stuff works lol).

Sort:  

Needed a wallet check to advise :)

Power some up! haha, just kidding.

Ok so you have 1900 SP, a 1% vote will add around a cent on. It's enough to break the curation dust threshold, but i would go for a 3 cent vote if possible - i think that vote falls into dust for the author.

Would be interesting for you to monitor curation rewards based on your old style verses new. You can see in the chart what you described above :)

Personally I like to see someone, who perhaps doesn't have loads of time to curate, sticking bigger votes down.

I also think that upvoting mod/cm comments is a good plan (especially if they are tipped ;) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50