My nomination for Marky's Make a Minnow

in #engagement5 years ago (edited)

...is to be decided by you in the next day or so, from the list below.



EDIT: I'd like to nominate @sparkesy43 as he received the most votes in the comments and is part of a top 20 list which is based on engagement criteria.


This post is a reply to @themarkymark's Make a Minnow Contest, in which he will be powering up 1 account to Minnow status (500 Steem Power)

https://steemit.com/minnow/@themarkymark/marky-s-make-a-minnow-contest-giving-away-up-to-500-steem


There are numerous contests and initiatives going on at present to try to help grow our smaller accounts, this is pretty cool :D

Paulag and friends (barge, clumsysilverdad, grintsch, kriptonik59, mmunited, revisesociology, slobberchops, steevc, stever82, torrey.blog) have delegated to @tenkminnows, and other accounts are trailing this account (steemcommunity, psos, roleerob, mountainjewel, stever82, abh12345, turtlemode, scoobysnacks, misterengagement, don-thomas, newageinv) which is supporting Red Fish who are close to 500 SP, and have confirmed they wish to be involved.

@themarkymark's contest plans to boost 1 account straight to Minnow status which is a pretty generous offer, especially considering the account could be holding just 1 SP.

Personally, I'd like to see an active and engaged account who has at least shown willing to win the prize, and i'd like to put it to the crowd as to who it should be.

The image above is taken from an analysis I did yesterday on Red Fish accounts. The criteria is in the post but basically, they are Red Fish who haven't been larger previously, don't have savings or delegations that would push them over 500 SP, annnnd, they are ordered by the Engagement League score metrics.

So, who should I put forward then?

Personally, I haven't engaged with too many of these accounts, have you?

I'm aware that at least one of the accounts is an alt, so maybe not that one - are there any other alts. there?


  • In 20-22 hours time, I'm going to count up the usernames put in the comments below, and submit that name forward.

  • Please only nominate 1 person :)

  • Liquid payout of this post will be given to the name that comes 2nd in the count.


I'm adding this link to remind me to submit the most mentioned account here: https://steemit.com/minnow/@themarkymark/mark-s-make-a-minnow-contest

Oh, and I'll need to update this post with the username of the person with the highest count.


Pick one!

Sort:  

I am deeply humbled and more than a little embarrassed to be mentioned here. Surely someone like wakeupkitty or fionasfavourites is more deserving than I.

I'm gonna need to go peep out the competition 😉 I am just happy and also humbled to be on a list that's not naughty..

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll take your first choice as your pick, as humble as ever I see :)

@skramatters jumps out to me as we often cross in engagement on other posts. Couldn’t believe the account wasn’t a Minnow yet.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very much appreciated @newageinv... With more and more steemians fostering initiatives like the these I'll get there eventually..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the nomination, feel free to submit your own entry to the competition too :)

https://steemit.com/minnow/@themarkymark/mark-s-make-a-minnow-contest

@darthgexe leader of the Ultima Alliance

Thanks for the nomination :)

@cannabis-news for the truth behind the headlines!

@lordvdr - had an account for a while now, posts interesting things about gaming, beer and felting, would be good too see this account grow :)

Thank you!

I forgot about the cats!

Cool, thanks for giving him a mention!

He is a wanker, like bernie is, why on this earth, would you want to promote either of them cunts?

Following the trail - was just in Steemauto so lucky I hadn't logged out yet...I will vote @smithlabs as he's actually the only person on this list I know! Damn. Must go check the others out. So little time. So much stuff to do. Haven't even posted myself today - ugh. xx

Hello @riverflows u know me 😀 I'm that forgettable haha?

Oh my goodness I didn't see your name thete @skramatters!!! Ooooopppppsssss... I vote you too!!! Sozballs...

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries ! Im just glad to know you're willing to admit knowing me bwhaha..

Posted using Partiko Android

It was tough...

Posted using Partiko Android

Smithlabs was in my 3, it was tough. Thanks for the vote!

Another vote for @lordvdr please! I think his gaming and beer making posts are interesting. Plus he is married to me... :)

Aright, thanks for the vote!

Thank you! :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37