2019: Engagement League Top 100

in #engagement4 years ago (edited)

After a couple of requests in the past month or so, the numbers have been crunched for the whole of 2019 for everyone involved in the Engagement League, here we go!



Firstly, thank you to everyone in the top 100 (below) and indeed everyone else who is a part of the leagues. The positive feedback I receive each week is all the motivation I need to continue the weekly post, which will soon be heading into it's 3rd year on the Steem blockchain.

With the decline in the price of STEEM and changes to the rewards structure, I have wondered if their would be a vast reduction in engagement on Steem, but the folks in the list below (and others I'm sure) have kept the place alive and deserve much credit for the time they have put into livening up content in the comments.


Although not present in the weekly post right now, @janton and @tattoodjay stand on their own at the top of the yearly table and both added over 6 million characters of text on chain in comments this year - wow!

@janton has also managed to escape any 'accidents' and has gone the whole year without a single upvote. He's joined in this regard with @glenalbrethsen, @erikah, @bashadow, @kaerpediem, @roleerob, and @xplosive. Impressive stuff!

@jayna deserves a mention for voting for over 7300 different accounts - thousands more than the next best!

@janton just tops the amount of comment text, and @tattoodjay takes the prize for the most comments with over 41000 for the year.

And @brittandjosie deserves a pat on the back for reaching over 3300 unique users with her comments.



A small token of thanks!

Thank you also to the people who have championed and sponsored the Engagement League in the past year. I suspect many are not involved for the (at present) small financial reward, but gamifying the table with these additional prizes has been great - thank you!


2020

Has a nice ring to it, doesn't it?

Like many, my wish for the coming year is that Steem continues to move along, the new additions spark a renewed interest, and the thaw begins on the long crypto winter. Those of us still here, filling those blocks with positive interactions will hopefully enjoy a prosperous year ahead.

Good luck and a Happy New Year everyone!

Asher

Sort:  

What an absolutely wonderful thing to wake up ton on New Years Eve. I want to thank you once again for the steem prize, but mostly thank you for this re-cap of the year. I can see a couple of things I am going to want to work on Next Year.

Number one being trying to increase my Unique Votes. 8.6 to 1 ratio needs work on my part. I am hopeful with the new communities that I can find more similar interest content to vote on. I follow a few people on steemit and do see new content producers via resteems, but not to many, so with following communities and not people, perhaps that will change.

The second thing is if I want to end next year on a really high note of 20,000 comments, then I am going to need to step up my number of comments. That is going to be a tough thing to do, but I hope to end up close to that number next year. I still seem to be on track for end of Feb, for my 15000th comment. It is going to take work.

I can assure everyone that in my attempt to accomplish the two goals above, that all my comments and votes will be sincere and real. I hope that everyone has a great New Year, and what an extremely nice way to start the year of Vision out with a 20/20 look back at what we all accomplished engagement wise. Just some simply amazing numbers from a fine group of people.

And what a lovely comment to receive!

Without the people in this list, Steem would be much much quieter, and I have you all to thank for making my time here enjoyable.

I think with an influx of new/revived people, your targets can be achieved - personal life / time permitting of course.

Best wishes to you and yours for 2020!

Those are such great goals, @bashadow. I too am motivated by the numbers to do much better in the coming year. It's such a great checkpoint for seeing how we're doing and where we improve. Huge kudos to @abh12345 for providing all these awesome insights!

Thank you, he has been a great help in providing where I'm at numbers. We need to know where we were, where we are, then we can see where we are going.

Well Goodmorning in 2020 a night without steem and I missed this gem. Third in a years time and a pat on the back, gotta say guys I am proud ! And enjoyed every nano second of the journey. It’s my second year, 730 and somewhat days wow 2020 is gonna be a real beauty and if steem price would cooperate the love will only grow more. @janton and @tattoodjay thanks for being a steem example and @johannpiver @wakeupkitty you two are hard to beat. @dswigle and @melinda010100 you know I love you already but also well done 4 great ladies in the top 10
To all thank you for participating blog to you soon ,
To you Asher , YOU ROCK
B

Love you too, @brittandjosie! And I love seeing you in 3rd place, leading the way for women everywhere! 😉😘 2020 is going to be a great year for all of us!

Woo-hoo! I am surprised to even show that high. I was absent for a month! Congrats @brillandjosie!

Janton, King of all he sees!!!

And he posts such interesting stuff too!! Happy New Year To you and yours!

He does!! Flinging a happy new year to you and yours too lass!!!

Hopefully his chair and keyboard have stood up well to the test!

Can you imagine how worn they are!

Grooves all over the shop!

Maybe not. Maybe he's AI! Maybe he lives in the MACHINE!

These 100 remaining contestants on the Steem Island will now battle it over the next 12 months for who will reign supreme!

Not without an new office chair I won't....lol.

Lol. A few spare keyboards would also be recommended.

....so would training your brain to work off both sides, use your left side the brain and left hand to operate one keyboard and your right side of the brain and right hand to operate another. If you got really good at it your office could eventually become fitted with more keyboards and computer screens becoming the envy of NASA. lol.

#battle 😀

Happy New Year!

Wow, I was shocked to see 70 Selfvotes, but then I remembered that I actually did that in my first months here ;)

Congratulations and happy New Year @janton and @tattoodjay, @brittandjosie and @wakeupkitty, @dswigle and @chireerocks and the rest of the league.

I wish you and those you love all the best for 2020, may all your wishes come true, @abh12345 and all members of the Engagement League 😊


!tip
$trdo
and a !DERANGED !BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 will receive 0.40180050 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26786700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I wish you the same @Johannpiber and with lots of photography moments to capture

Thank you so much, @brittandjosie - this is a wish that I wish will come true.


Happy New Year with a !BEER 😉


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thank you sir johannpiber, you did excellent and will do even better in 2020 I predict.

Thank you @janton, but I don't know if your prediction will come true ;)


!DERANGED !BEER

I have confidence in it unless you can break your addiction! lol.

I think, giving up Steemit is even harder than quit smoking, what has been quite easy when I think of it now ;)


!DERANGED !BEER

Haha! Quitting smoking would be easier than quitting steemit. That's a serious addiction, let's hope it turns out to be a healthy one!

Haha, you made a typo - you wrote healthy one instead of wealthy one ;) LOL ... but you are right, let's hope that it will be a good addiction in the end, or better soon ;)


!DERANGED !BEER

Oh! lol..well I think wealthy would be very healthy! Hey this conversation was over already, I see the addiction is kicking in today!


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @janton Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

I have confidence
In it unless you can break
Your addiction! lol.

                 - janton


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

deranged You just received DERANGED @janton Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @janton Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Wowz this is neat-o. I ran outta gas at the end of the year. 1.4 million presses of the thumb on my 📱 is funny to see, (contemplate) 33rd degree 2019 steemian in the league will be difficult to maintain in 2020 but one never knows.. Happy new year Asher and thx for doing this and being an always approachable engager.. Picard out! 🖖

A storming effort for a mobile Steemer 😎

Thank you very much and have an awesome new year!



Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

😱 What a surprise! I wasn't expecting an engagement league today and also wasn't expecting to get a prize but I'm happy I got one.
Thank you Asher, it's a nice surprise and I'm really happy I'm among those few who has not been using self upvote. My engagement is not what it was unfortunately but I'm hoping to improve next year.

Happy New Year to you too 😊

My pleasure. Perhaps it would look better if your sports account was added to your main. Either way, still an awesome tally. Have a great new year!

You too Asher, see you in the new year, let's hope it's going to be at least as good as the last one if not better 🙂

Cheers and happy new year!

Have a

!BEER

Now I've finally got around to staking enough to distribute it!

Apparently not, but cheers nonetheless! 😁🍺

Oh OK it's only one a day, next time!

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24