You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Shows Us All Is Not Lost And Awareness Is Increasing Worldwide!

in #endthefed7 years ago

This has been a subject close to my heart. I really am sickened by people only focused on monies, no matter the kind of monies. At first when I arrived here I was thrilled that this concept was really a thing and one could get recognized for depth of thought and creativity; soon after I started to notice a theme of "formula" type post and felt a bit disheartened about it all. Soon after I started to see great artist, and writers, thinkers, and sure, people talking about how to do well here but with a depth of integrity, the whole together we rise feel -- hope is restored for me as I am using my penny (lol) upvotes and curating ability to make this what I want and ignore the rest. When I come across those post that are in essence trying to work the steemit system, I roll my eyes and move on, unless it's someone I follow, then I unfollow and move on.

I have high hopes. . . and hopefully enough people see the chance we have here to make bigger changes across the great playing board that is life on a control grid.

And with my small ability I am sharing (resteeming) this RAD post of yours.
Keep the rock light on! :-)

Sort:  

@mamadini excellent observation and comment 👍
yes I was about to move on.
If steemit drops the ball some other programmer(s) will create a better platform without the whales' popularity follow me meme and the potential censorship abuse, and also include the user friendly features common to most social media platforms but for some reason are missing here with steemit.

@ronmamita, please let me know if something else great comes along as I will surely give it a try. I do so loathe cliques and am as put off by it here as you are.

@mamadini will do, and please share any you find with me - I am also with MINDS, but haven't logged on in months.

Shall do. :)
I am not very active over at MINDS but it seems to be picking up speed of late.

Nice comment. I can see how you feel through the comment. Content is important and hopefully we get some of this stuff weeded out eventually.

@revelationquotes, I am hoping so too. I left FB years ago and refuse to use twitter, so with this and MINDS I am feeling that there is hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66