Sort:  

This is a really cool idea. I have sat here many times looking at cool shit I'm selling thinking it would be great to be paid in steem. Mind you selling stuff is what I do for a living these days as I've been able to transition away from all of my state licensed businesses and focus purely on my resale business.

Right now I have tens of thousands of dollars worth of vintage toys that I'd love to offer to the steemit community, but just not sure the best way to go about it. I've considered starting up a second account purely for this purpose as I wouldn't want it mixed with my regular content as some people have me on autovote and it's not because of my cool toys.

Let me think on this as to how I might be able to help, but no matter what I will promote like crazy if you get something up and running...plus will sell stuff on the platform and show how much I was able to power up by doing this.

I wish I had those elite developer skills, then it would up and running already...However, someone may come along one day and pick it up. It was pretty good actually and some people exchanged goods but I couldn't keep up and my account was worth 0 at the time - so, little I could do to even help those posting their things. The main issues is trust...@steemfleamarket acted as a clearing house, releasing funds only after the product has been received and both parties were left satisfied...but that seemed centralized if at time necessary...So, leaving it p2p and let people deal between each other and turning @steemfleamarket into a central hub for trade/sell/giveaway activities made more sense eventually... The feedback was super positive but ultimately - the lack of marketing from my side put the project to a crawl...Wanna chat about this on discord? There are ways and I'm sure if get enough people to back this project with their skills, then it can become a thing.

In a couple days I'll try to remember to message you on discord about this. It's really interesting to me, but I have no programming skills.

Really I'm amazed we don't have something like this in place yet as it makes our steem have more value. Most important it allows a newbie to come in and sell some crap from around the house to raise steem quickly. Seriously how long does it take a newbie to earn 100SP without adding any capital? But to find $2-300 worth of random stuff to sell for most people is very doable.

I have tons of random stuff that other people could put to better use than I do keeping it in boxes. Sorry I don't have programming skills either but I'd support the heck out of it if someone made this a real thing.

It's live! Please take a look :D https://steemit.com/website/@steemfleamarket/offer

If you guys write about it, I'll make sure to reward your efforts. Help me get it out there! And let's share some things using @steemfleamarket

Last night it was in the works and today it's live!? Nice!
I followed your link and read how it will work. Looks good. And very exciting!

The only issue I have is that I don't understand Discord. I visited it a few times but immediately get lost. I don't know how to navigate it. I know I'm in the minority, and if this is how I have to use the market I am determined to learn! Any suggestions about where to find the info I need?

No need to use discord, that is optional!

Well then, looks like we're in business (so to speak)!

So, I just use the template (nice!) and the tags you suggest, don't have to post the link anywhere besides on my blog? Then just check @steemfleamarket and the subcategories to see what other people are selling?

Okay, next step for me is to start sorting through the cool things I'm ready to let go of and see what happens!

But first I'll resteem the info and let my friends know! This is such a good reason for my friends who have been on the fence about joining Steemit to actually do it. Answers the question about what they can use Steem for too!

OK Just finished a LONG weekend show and to tired to write a post tonight, but will be tomorrow. I will also try and post something for sale.

@thedarkhorse 🙏 If it works it works, thank you for the support man ❤️

Congratulations brother, i hope and wish that more and more Steemians will find this stuff. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35