Sort:  

You just planted 0.42 tree(s)!


Thanks to @kedjom-keku

We have planted already 7176.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22158.46
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This is an excellent project! I've been wanting to become a wastentrepreneur for years now. I'm in the process of creating a @colearning program account on steemit that cultivates a learning community focused on self care, earth care, and people care.

One of the strategies involved in this movement are "funding campaigns". A campaign is a collection of posts all focused on a specific subject- let's say plastic pollution.

I write down a list of posts that discuss the problem, the history of the problem, potential solutions, a breakdown of what it takes to implement that solution, and then a follow up post of implementing that solution.

In terms of plastic pollution, I'd post about the plastic islands, land fills, biodegradable alternatives, and Precious Plastics . Precious Plastics is an open source, DIY plastic recycling system that enables the user to shred their plastic waste, and mold it into useful items. It costs about $500 USD for the shredder, and a couple hundred for the various molding machines.

All of the rewards from my "campaign" would go towards buying the plastic shredder- which I would make available to my community.

This way, my audience learns about our plastic problem and why it's important. Then are introduced to solutions on how to solve the problem. Each time they upvote, resteem, and comment on the post, they become part of the solution.

I'll be typing a more formal description of this process in a future post, but until then, feel free to adopt this strategy. After all, we're all on the same team.

Thanks for all that you're doing @dukefranky.

I am glad that more eco-people are showing up on steemit and i can't wait to be part of your new project. We are in this together and together we can be better. Connect with my organization @thegreens and learn about some of our projects and programs. We recently launched an #EndPlasticPollution Campaign in my community.
Don't forget to show some support to https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@thegreens/zero-waste-project-ecodesigns-nurtures-young-girls-to-transfrom-textile-trash-to-treasure

This is so great. Going to support it as much I can. Have to check fundation.io more as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53