"When I was a boy"

person-731165_1920.jpg

I awoke this morning to the sound of a gentle rain,

Which made me want to roll over and go to sleep once again.

Even though I have things to do and places to go,
I really had to struggle to make myself get up you know.

Now still working to get myself out the door.
The rain is so restful, eliciting such peaceful feelings,
I really must enjoy.

It makes me feel almost as though,
I am back in the days, when
I was just a boy.

"When I was a boy"

by
Jerry E Smith
©12/6/2014 at 9:52 AM

Person, Little Boy


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

Great rhyming loved it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Notice the date Nikki? That was another one written before I began saving them. If it hadn't come up in my FB memories, it would have been lost.
4 yrs ago.

Wow, glad it hadn’t. Funny coincidence I was going through one of my old FB accounts and ran through things I had forgotten that were there too.

That's a good thing. Sometimes, it is good to look back, to see where you've been
So you can see better how far you've come, so you won't despair so much.

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! @jerrytsuseer
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Friday (#freewrite)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88