Sort:  

It is the long term and real reward you speak of. It's why I believe the best Steemit users stay away from using bots or overusing metric tools on Steemit and just focus on their posts and upvote everything by hand, because if they upvoted it.

Yes, I have always done curating by hand, personal judgment. Not "follow someone's trails" blind upvoting where you don't even read or judge content yourself, or just repeat user auto upvote BS.

The community needs to up its game, I even talked about each our personal responsibility to curate when I joined Steemit...

Steemit Succeeds if We Make it Succeed - Analysis to Help Yourself and Steemit Grow in Quality

Not enough people care about Steemit or the world, and only care about money.... like steemsports betting... no content creation going on... not why I came to Steemit for... rewarding content creators... steemsports creates no content. Not in line with original purpose as I see it.

Two excellent posts I had not seen before, quality is quite king in the end I believe, and I am hoping quality remains on Steemit.

I will offer another opinion on Steemsports or the Guess How Many or Guess Whatever contests. I think they are neat and have purpose as this technology allows for posts like those to exist here where on other blogging platforms it just isn't possible to exist in the way people are doing betting and such here. There is content there, it is not the same quality I always prefer, but having guessed a number in a post or two I just like that they exist is all.

Sports is it's own special thing I think, and I just hope all the individual users who are having fun betting are also on the site reading posts, enjoying music, art, videos, all the things on Steemit.

Yes, that's why I did work, on my site and facebook, for 3 years, with no monetary gain. Truth is the supreme value in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45