The sad experience of loosing baby Regina.

in #emotion6 years ago

As if the stress of traveling through a bad road and the thoughts of what rats would have done to my room in my absence was not enough, I returned to the village where I have to stay for a while feeling very weak and tired and just as I walked towards the back of the house, I noticed a little crowd gathered around baby Regina's house.

Regina is a cute baby who happens to be my friend, we are almost together everytime except when she is in school.
I moved close and I realized that she had collapsed and efforts were being made to restore her.
Her father shouted with a shaky voice as he held his daughter, look at your aunty, he said. I moved close and I held her hand, she held my hand in a firm way until she no longer had the strength and she released my hand.

image
Regina, Regina we all screamed, some began to pray but I guess it was late already because Regina was tired of struggling and she gave up.
People screamed, tears and wailing came in from different directions. Regina's mother started to run to an unknown direction and some people had to run after her.

Regina's father began to roll on the ground, screaming in pains and calling out his daughters name.
Fear gripped me and I had to run out of the room.
Regina's mother collapsed and there was even more commotion everywhere.

I was extremely terrified, I have never seen anything like that before, I could not sleep well, the night became extremely long.
I didn't even feel like doing or eating anything, the whole thing was just very sudden.

image
At this point now, I know that no amount of weeping, wailing or starving can wake Regina up, we all have to accept fate and continue with the struggles of life, bearing in mind that, we are all alive through grace.

Thank you for reading, see you around......I am tobi.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81