๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ†๐ŸŽ‡ EmojiPoetry Challenge - Week 10 Entry: The Madman๐ŸŽ‡๐ŸŽ†๐ŸŽ‰

in #emojipoetry โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

EMOJI POETRY is on its WEEK 10!

I want to thank @elementm for continuously running the contest, Emoji Poetry! Congratulations on your 10th week! I hope young writers find their way into your contest. Emojiing is trendy and composing poems is a classic. Together, emojis and poems can be the next classic trend.

Here's my entry for this week. Tanoshinde kudasai, min'na-san!


๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ‘จ

โ„น๏ธ ๐Ÿ‘€โŒš๐Ÿคœ
โฒ๏ธโŒโณโŒโŒ›
โŒโŒ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿฅƒ
๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ’จ

๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿš“๐Ÿš”
โ˜๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ก๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿป๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿป
๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿ’จ
๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’จ

๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘ˆ
๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜Ž
๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‹๏ธ๐Ÿ‹๏ธ
๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿฅ‡๐Ÿ’€

๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿ”ซ๐Ÿ”ช๐Ÿ‘ฉ
๐Ÿ†“๐ŸŒŽ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜–


70052548-psycho-wallpapers.jpg

{Image Source](http://www.guoguiyan.com/psycho-wallpapers.html)


The Madman

I looked at my watch,
Realized there's no time left
Even for a glass of scotch
To ease this mind that's deft.

I knew the police are coming.
But I know what I have to do.
Now, my mind's thumping,
my heart's crazy, too.

Still, I have to wait.
Anticipating the thrill
Being ready for the weight
Of saving the soul of my first kill.

I have to put an end to her life,
To free her from world's strife.


Message to the Reader

Have you watched Criminal Minds? It's one of the latest korean dramas of July 2017 starring Lee Joon-Gi (Lead man in Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo), Son Hyun-Joo (the king in True Colors of Kangchul), Moon Chae-Won (leading lady in The Innocent Man), etc. This series is a remake of the US drama series "Criminal Mind" that aired in 2005. Criminal Mind was my inspiration in writing this poem. The question that I wanted to answer in my poem is:

What really is going on in a criminal's mind?

I hope you enjoy my entry. If you love it, please give a thumbs up on my comment in @elementm's post. Thank you!

Check out @elementm's Emoji Poetry Challenge mechanics here. Calling all the poets and writers out there to join the fun!

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for entering! This week there'll be an extension for entries and votes, you can read about that here.

I hope everything goes well. Emoji Poetry 10.5 for the win!

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71