The EmojiPoetry Challenge WEEK 14

in #emojipoetry7 years ago

We made it through Week 13 relatively unscathed!! If you're ready for some more emojipoems, week 14 is now open and ready for entries. If any of you haven't tried the contest before (or heard of it) search #emojipoetry for some examples and check out the rules:

  1. Write an original poem in words and translate it into emojis or (vice versa)
  2. Create a post that features both versions of your poem
  3. Tag your post with the hashtag #emojipoetry
  4. Put a link to your post below in the comments
  5. Upvote AND Resteem this post
  6. Vote for at least one entry other than your own
    7. Be sure to use this week's emoji!

This week, all entries must include this emoji:

"🚲"

|
To vote for someone, just reply to the link to their entry with a "👍"(right below in the comments of this post). If you win, you'll receive a fixed SBD prize and a percentage of the SBD this post makes as follows:

🥇 1st place: 3 SBD and 30%
🥈 2nd place: 2 SBD and 20%
🥉3rd place: 1 SBD and 10%

The other 40% of the SBD from this post gets split among all entrants, winners included. I get my emojis from getemoji.com but there are other sites like it and you can pick whichever feels best to you. Have fun and...

💨😃🚲STEEM ON!!🚲😃💨

Sort:  

Here's my entry for this week. Good luck to all!
https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@krizia/emoji-poetry-challenge-week-14-entry-the-courier

The Courier🚴‍♀️
The sun is up☀️👆🏻
but so is she👉🏻👩🏻👆🏻
What was once a pup,☝🏻🐶
Now goes on a spree💨💨
Grabs her jacket👉🏻
Takes the bike👉🏻🚲
Delivers the packet📨📦
Before 2's on the clock strike⏰🕑
Being a messenger is quite a feat🚴‍♀️✉️🥇
The battlefield is the street🔫🚲🚦

Thank you for Apa! 😁

👍

Beautifully done sis!

Thank you so much @jovema! I love your entry as well. You did great!

Thank you. Good luck to you. The best. 👍👍

May the odds be ever in your favor as well.

For you, 👍👍👍👍!

Thank you kuya!

Sorry ate. I have to vote for another submission. Your entry this week isn't good enough. 😝Love you!

Love you too. I understand. There are really a lot of great entries this week. 😘

Congratulations, you're this week's fifth (and final) entry!

Thank you! That was some last-minute rush!

Hi @elementm I would like to try and this is my entry. Thank you for this challenge. :)

https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@jovema/my-wish

Congratulations, you're this week's fourth entry! Welcome to the competition and well done 😁

Thank you @elementm 😘

Here's my entry for Week 14: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@goofygrapes/my-emojipoetry-contest-entry-for-week-14

I enjoyed the new rules, made it very interesting! I'm excited to see what people come with!

I've also included my entry below for your convenience:

Growing Pains

There once was a magic bike. 🌈 🚲
That could fly as high as the sun.✈️ ⏫ ☀️
It was as shiny as a diamond, and promised to be fun! ✨ 💍 🤞 🎉
Until one day.⛅ 🌤️ ☀️
The world took it away.🌎 ✋
When it made you grow up.👉 👶 🙇

Congratulations, you're this week's second entry! Your emojipoem actually made me think of these: https://organictransit.com/ and http://www.evovelo.com/en/. I'd like to get one and forget about being a grown-up sometimes 🙂

Love it man! Growing up sucks! 😭 👍 👍

P.S. - @elementm so sorry for posting my upvote late!

Kids grow up. Adults grow old. 👍👍👍

Neverland is the only place where children never grow old. I like your entry. 👍

Loading...

Here's my entry for the week! Hope you guys enjoy!

Also, I've included it below.


Chilling on my bike
Watching for the strike
Of 12 on the clock
Hope I don't get caught

Speeding away on my bike
Hoping I don't catch a strike
But then swings a clock
Damn, I've been caught

❄️ 🚲
👀 ⚡
1️⃣2️⃣ 🕛
🙏 ⛓️

💨 🚲
🙏 ⛔ 👊
🏌️ 👊 💨 💢
😰 ⛓️

Congratulations, you're this week's first entry 👏! Time waits for no man, all we can do is pedal full speed and hope for the best 😁

Getting knocked off your bike sounds brutal haha. Great work as always man! 👍

Awesome play of the same words. Love it! Giving you my 👍 too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61