Possibly the last EmojiPoetry Midweek Reminder ⌛️

in #emojipoetry7 years ago

I remember when I first joined Steemit back in February 😊. I’d never blogged successfully. I had no clue what to write about or how to keep writing with any regularity. Formatting was a pain in the rear and I felt unsure of what I could contribute to Steemit. So I did contests 👍🏆.

I entered the poetry round of the Wild and Strange Contest, I entered the Limerick Contest, Art Challenge, Open Mic, The 💯Word Story Challenge and probably a few I can no longer remember. I didn’t win them all 🏅but I had an awesome time! Aside from that, there were people who gave Steem or SBD 💰 away just to make people feel welcome! I made up my mind that when I reached 1000 SP, I’d do some of that too 🎁.

So EmojiPoetry was born 💡. It’s a contest that just about anyone can enter that shares SBD with all of the entrants (aside from the 20SBD prize pool) so everybody walks away with something. I like the idea 😍 and a lot of other people have said they like it too but very few people have entered 🤔. I don’t blame anyone for not entering (and I probably didn’t do all I could to get the word out) but hosting the contest doesn’t make much sense if it’s just 3ish entries per week.

I considered switching the prize structure so the contest would be self-sustaining but again, there’s not much point with interest so low. And that’s okay. Steemit has grown since I first started and there are many other contests out there to try. With or without EmojiPoetry, Steemit newbies have a whole lot of options to be known, earn Steem/SBD and try new things.

This has been a bit of a long read but if you’d like EmojiPoetry to continue, enter. This will either be the week things take off or the week they come to a close. You’ll find the rules here. I’d like to thank everyone who’s entered, commented, upvoted or otherwise supported from the first week to this one 👏 and wish you good luck 🖖.

🌊🌊💨 STEEM ON!💨🌊🌊

Sort:  

hey I have been meaning to enter and now I finally will. Sad to read that this is the final round but I get what you mean. Maybe you could swich to once every two weeks to get more entries?

Hi sumsum, that's not a bad idea. There's a number of entries I have in my mind but I don't want to say out loud. If I can get that many for the contest this week, I'll find some way to continue. I'm looking forward to reading your entry though 🙂!

Sum Sum, join us on discord server: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK
@surpassinggoogle here. Long time no hear! Thank you for support elementm and remember #steemgigs, you can also use "steemgigs" in your title when you do a contest, are giving out a bounty or if you need a task or service done!

I know. I have been meaning to come back but I kind of lost my account and could not find my way back. I will try.

@surpassinggoogle
I am on discord now and just posted and tweeted my first steemgig.

Haha this seems awesome !! I am IN! Maybe it just didn't reach enough people? I have poet friends who think Steemit is too "techy" lol.

I'm the least techy person I know lol! Admittedly, I'm also not that great at promoting things that I come up with, so you're probably right about people not seeing it 🤔...I'll be looking out for your entry!

Haha well I'm glad to have come across your account! You seem like a genuine, down to earth person. If you were my neighbour, I would've brought you cookies

You’re too kind lol (but if we’re ever neighbours, feel free to bring cookies 😁)

😆😆❤❤

Yes she is and you are indeed awesome to perceive that!

Fam, you can join our steemgigs community too: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK
All creative steemians on there and the fam-type!

Just did! Thanks a ton :) What's your user on there?

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

Thank you. Have you tried the #emojipoetry challenge yet? It's pretty fun and there's a high chance that it will be gone for a while (if not forever) pretty soon. You might like it and even if you don't it gives you the chance to try something new and show people what you're capable of. Think about it :)

yes of curse , thank you

That would be cool if @alireza-tili joins!

Be "too lazy to quit" . i am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31