Would you like to win some SBD? 😉

in #emojipoetry7 years ago (edited)

Here's the deal: I run a contest called the EmojiPoetry Challenge. It's pretty much what it sounds like. People submit their poems in words and emojis and the first, second and third place prizes are handed out based on the votes of Steemians like you.

But, there's more!

Anyone who submits a complete entry to the challenge gets a share of the SBD earned by the first contest post each week. ANYONE. EVERYONE. Poems can be long, short and any length in between. Poems can be happy, sad, angry etc. Whatever range of emotions you feel, just put it in words and emojis. You'll find the rest of the rules etc here.

I'd love it if everyone would enter but I know that's not possible so here's my request: if you like the concept but can't participate, help spread the word. Give it a resteem or mention it to a poet or poet to be who you think might enjoy it. Support comes in many forms.

Anyway,

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Thank you @blocktrades for support elementm in this post. She has been consistent with her creativity regardless, which is something of beauty.
You inspire #steemgigs in the process. Thank you!

Thanks @steemgigs 😄! I was ecstatic when I saw that upvote too lol! I'm still trying to think up a shoutout to @blocktrades that fully expresses my gratitude so I can put it in my next contest post 🤔...

Glad to see you still have the contest going on ! Sorry but I was soon busy
ast week I had no time to enter ! I will try to enter this week ! 👍👍👍

I understand completely, no need to apologise! 😉 👍

Hi @greatness96, thanks for checking out the contest! Unfortunately, your entry doesn't follow the rules so you'll need to check out this link to figure out what to change: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@elementm/the-emojipoetry-challenge-week-8 . To begin with, the post you sent is over 1700 words with only one emoji.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66